Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


57 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful! Must must read this book!
Mistry has sucessfully captured the imagination of a child, who lives in an apartment building, and subsequently has adventures. This book is not just a collection of short stories, but an entire saga of the building and its inhabitants seen through the eyes of this young boy who we see growing up and, eventually, moving to Canada. A mixture of traditions, not just Parsi...
Published on 6 July 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
Nicely written book with an interesting idea for the setting of the book ( it goes around the characters in a block of flats near Bombay). Each chapter tells a tale of one of the residents. It makes a nice read but it didn't grab me
Published 15 months ago by LGO


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars tales from firozsha baag, 19 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Tales from Firozsha Baag (Kindle Edition)
What a read a great book one of the best books that I have read I don't normally like short stories
but this was wonderful how all the lives of the people of the bagg are brought together.
Would recommend this book to all .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 10 Mar. 2014
By 
LGO (Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from Firozsha Baag (Kindle Edition)
Nicely written book with an interesting idea for the setting of the book ( it goes around the characters in a block of flats near Bombay). Each chapter tells a tale of one of the residents. It makes a nice read but it didn't grab me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from Firozsha Baag (Kindle Edition)
As ever, Rohinton Mistry delivers a most vivid, poignant, humorous, superbly written collection of short stories based around a block of apartments. Each story is cleverly intertwined with the next. I didn't want it to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as I had really enjoyed A Fine Balance by same author. Really enjoyed reading this and would recommend this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book and already have the paperback, 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from Firozsha Baag (Kindle Edition)
I love this book and already have the paperback. I have now switched to Kindle so bought it again for download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug. 2014
By 
W. Osborne (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not his best (Family Matters is his best) but still a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great books, Old dogs and Tales from Firozsha Baag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short stories, 27 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not sure I should have bought this book . . . . After reading and thoroughly enjoying all Rohinton Mistry's other books - A Fine Balance, Family Matters and Such a Long Journey, where there is time to take in all the many facets of life, character and story, I feel that this book of short stories is not for me. If you really like short stories for whatever reason, perhaps you will like it better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tales from Firozsha Baag
Tales from Firozsha Baag by Rohinton Mistry
£5.03
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews