Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For Dracula fans.
While this book isn't on par with the legendary Dracula novel it is an interesting read even if it's just to see what may have happened after the original novel. I suspect though that, like me, any reader of this book will have no problem guessing who Dracula is disguised as.
On the whole if you can forgive the poor parts of the book & manage to read through it to...
Published on 26 Feb. 2013 by Doctor9fan

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars As bad as it gets
Most "sequels" to the classic novel Dracula are bad. This one is especially awful.
Lazily plotted, badly written by someone who knows little or nothing about the British police. They don't have badges, they have warrant cards This is little more than cheap fan fiction dressed up. Increasingly absurd as it goes along,...
Published on 31 Oct. 2011 by Spug The Unwise


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars As bad as it gets, 31 Oct. 2011
By 
Spug The Unwise (Selby, North Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dracula: The Un-Dead (Kindle Edition)
Most "sequels" to the classic novel Dracula are bad. This one is especially awful.
Lazily plotted, badly written by someone who knows little or nothing about the British police. They don't have badges, they have warrant cards This is little more than cheap fan fiction dressed up. Increasingly absurd as it goes along, presumably to cover the writer's lack of both imagination and talent it more just peters out than ends.
This really is bad, and not in a good way. Please! Save your money and buy something else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dracula sequel., 7 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Dracula: The Un-Dead (Kindle Edition)
This is awful. I read it to the end and wished I hadn't. It's a B movie of a book only worse. A lesbian vampire blood obsessed beauty with a desire for revenge? A gore fest which is an insult to the original. Don't even bother with this. A teenager with a vivid imagination could have done as good a job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For Dracula fans., 26 Feb. 2013
By 
Doctor9fan (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dracula: The Un-Dead (Kindle Edition)
While this book isn't on par with the legendary Dracula novel it is an interesting read even if it's just to see what may have happened after the original novel. I suspect though that, like me, any reader of this book will have no problem guessing who Dracula is disguised as.
On the whole if you can forgive the poor parts of the book & manage to read through it to the end you just might enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dracula: The Un-Dead (Kindle Edition)
I recommend this book as it had me transfixed from the first chapter. Was a refreshing read with a intriguing twist to make you think?! Hope you enjoy your read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs another book, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dracula: The Un-Dead (Kindle Edition)
This is a worthy sequel to Dracula. Absolutely amazing. One star knocked off though, because IT NEEDS ANOTHER BOOK. One more to tie it all off, even an epilogue about Dracula and Mina would work. Otherwise, AMAZING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dracula un-dead, 6 Mar. 2012
By 
Ms T. Hancock (Isle of Wight.U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dracula: The Un-Dead (Kindle Edition)
To all who are Bram stoker purest will love this book, they will also understand why somethings are slightly different. This book feels like Stoker wrote allot of it. Probably because a Stoker did and they have researched Brams notes allowing them to write the sequle he was unable to write. This book is a page turner, a heart racer and one night I actually read until Dawn! I would like to thank both writers for bringing Brams dream ALIVE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crap, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dracula: The Un-Dead (Kindle Edition)
Poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dracula: The Un-Dead
£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews