Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 hits of Foster and Allen
Fabulous set of CDs ideal for the car, Good value for money during the credit crunch.Lets have more like these Please.
Published on 13 Nov 2009 by Kickin' Kate

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought for Hubby
I always thought my husband had poor taste in music, and this proves it. Some of the tracks you can sing along, so I can stand a bit of this, mixed in with some decent tracks. The things we do for love!
Published 1 month ago by Victoria


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I always loved foster and Allan so all there hits I one CD is smashing I liked the fact that I didn't have wait for the disc to arrive I just had to download it to amazon mp3 player app
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Foster & allen 100 Hits, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Foster & Allen (MP3 Download)
I am extremely pleased with this album of Foster & Allen, which I play more than any other albums. It is very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All the favourites here. Maggie, After all these years, I will love you all my life, When I dream, The way old friends do, Bunch of thyme, Katie Daly and so many more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely sound, 11 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. A. R. Southwell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Foster & Allen (MP3 Download)
If you enjoy this sort of music Foster and Allen is a lovely album to listen to whilst reading. All my favourite songs on this lengthy album which makes it good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars foster and allen 100 hundred hits, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like these fellas singing and the person I bought this for as a present will
I am sure enjoy it . great easy listening. been around along time but still
really enjoyable to listen to. very prompt service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 1 Dec 2013
By 
L. Williams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this to play whilst away in our motor home.
Easy listening very much enjoyed will play year after year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy listening, 30 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We had a long holiday in Ireland planned and bought the record so that we would have something to listen to if the radio wasn't an option. Well, we found the radio always sounded like Dara O'Brien or Terry Wogan, so thank heaven for Foster and Allen. We played it endlessly for a month and although there are one or two tracks that don't appeal, it's a 4 CD set so plenty of scope to listen to others that do. I found a few songs I'd never heard before but the ones I liked best and those which will remind me always of a great holiday spent among friendly strangers were the ones about specific areas of Southern Ireland. There's a mixture of country and western, sacred songs and Irish folk songs so there's variety if not exactly 'something for everyone'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great duo, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great music and so easy to listen to at any time....just love what they do and have done over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Foster and Allen, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very easy listening. Great variety of all types of songs . Hymns are very well snug .I can relax at the end of the day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Where's the cover art!!!, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Foster & Allen (MP3 Download)
Lovely collection of Foster and Allen but for heavens sake Amazon, why cant we have them in an ordered format. I mean 100 songs downloaded but in one folder so we don't know what's cd 1, cd2,etc. And where's the cover art since we have purchased the album/albums for burning to backup disc's.

Other than that a speedy download and straight into windows media player although all over the place, oh and a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews