Customer Reviews


206 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only addition missing from the camera.
This is a great addition and wish it was supplied with the kit.

Simple to install and use, as the other attachments, and offers the ability to mount the GoPro to a tripod.
Published on 22 Jan. 2011 by Martin West

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong picture
The product work fine but take care. You think you order a genuine product by the way it looks on the picture and what you get is closer to this one:
Tripod Camera Mount Adapters For GoPro Hero 3 Hero 2 Black
Might save some of you some money. Or avoid disappointment.
Published 15 months ago by Pierre

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 3 421 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, Annoying Seller!, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
The product does what it says on the tin, it successfully attaches to your go-pro and gives you a standard tripod mount...

I bought this from "Pure Quality UK", Fulfilled by Amazon, Very annoyed to find that the company is not VAT registered and therefore I cannot claim the VAT back, this may seem like a small amount, but the amount of hassle I'm going to get from my Accountant is going to be immense!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Non robust rubbish., 23 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
Inserted mount screw correctly into thread, tightened GoPro2 on to platform, thread broke, now turns indefinitely, and holds nothing to anything. Poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not good on smaller dogs, 8 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is sold as OK for dogs down to 7kg. Our dog weighs 9kg and is too small for it. The chest piece prevented her from waking properly and had to be removed. The back piece, with the camera on, is really too heavy and unbalanced and the camera slips sideways.
I think it would be fine on bigger dogs, and maybe on short squat dogs, but a 12kg lower weight limit would be more realistic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GoPro mount does the job, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
Having recently purchased the GoPro Hero 3 Black edition I wanted to test out it's timelapse photo features and this GoPro adaptor does the trick in letting you connect to a standard fit tripod. This is a genuine GoPro adaptor arriving in GoPro packaging and is exactly what it says it is, for this price I can't see why anyone should need to buy an inferior non branded adaptor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
Fantastic product, similarly priced to the GoPro website (not counting P&P from that website), and it makes handling the camera so much easier. My personal favourite set up is to use this to connect my GoPro to a GorillaPod Hybrid (larger than usual, but not huge), meaning I can get lots of stationary shots. It does open up a much broader spectrum of mounting opportunities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have., 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
A simple well made mount that allows you to use "normal" photographic equipment/mounts with a GoPro. Great for attaching to a tripod for long timelapses. Admittedly for what it is, it is a bit pricey - but it's the same with all of GoPro's products. Guess we're just gonna have to deal with it...

But seriously, get it. It's really usefull.

:D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Should come with the Hero camera, 28 Jan. 2013
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
This product arrived promptly. It allows you to attach your GoPro Hero camera to any camera stand. It is a solid build and I have found it a nescessity as it helps get steady shots.

What I do not like about this product is that it comes in a lot of packaging and I think it should come in the box with a GoPro camera because it is very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rigid and straightforward, 20 Mar. 2012
By 
A. Marczak "mazzarak" (Mordor) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
There are a lot of accessories for the GoPro series and most of them aren't cheap. This little addition will allow you to attach your camera to a standard tripod mount. Whilst this may not appear very useful, I have already found it perfect for attaching to a gorillapod for unusual angles, and also to a monopod to get elevated views or self views.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but overpriced, 5 Feb. 2012
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
Such a small and simple product, and the quality is fine as expected. But I think this is overpriced for a tiny mount. All go pro mounts seem to be extremely expensive for what they are. That's the only reason I can't give it 5 stars.
I use this to stand the go pro camera on a tiny tripod for use in time lapse photo mode. Works very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If you drop the bolt head on the floor, goodness help you...., 10 July 2013
By 
Tamashii-hyu (Wales, North West M4 corridor) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoPro Tripod Mount (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
cos it like all the GoPro fiddly bits, are a pain... cos they have no friction stay, can be fiddly to line up and if you don't have the time to fiddle well you need more patience! Oh standard 1/4 inch, yes inch, whitworth thread which if you are an engineer will recognise is NOT good if there is vibration peresent and can come LOOSE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 421 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Goliton® Tripod Mount Adapter for GoPro HD Hero 1 Hero 2 Hero 3 Hero 3+ 4 Camera Monopod Tripod - Black
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17)   
Buy new£3.95
In stock

GoPro Tripod Mount
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (39)   
Buy new£7.99
In stock on May 10, 2015

Tripod Camera Mount Adapters For GoPro Hero 3 Hero 2 Black
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (23)   
Buy new£0.84
In stock