Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ppppick this !!!
I purchased this item for world book day at school,the kids were delighted with MISS being a penguin all day. I chose the outfit to represent penguin publishers ( world book day) but the five year olds in our class thought I was 'happy feet'. Delivery was excellent and quality brilliant for the price.
Published on 20 April 2012 by dawn63

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD FANCY DRESS
PICTURE IS FALSE. YOU DO NOT RECEIVE BLACK BOTTOMS. THESE HAVE TO BE PURCHASED SEPERATLEY. BRILLIANT FOR THE COMEDY FACTOR. BRILLIANT COSTUME. VERY HOT THOUGH
Published 3 months ago by Nadine P.


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ppppick this !!!, 20 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Penguin Costume with Bow Tie (Adult, One Size) (Apparel)
I purchased this item for world book day at school,the kids were delighted with MISS being a penguin all day. I chose the outfit to represent penguin publishers ( world book day) but the five year olds in our class thought I was 'happy feet'. Delivery was excellent and quality brilliant for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smiffy`s Penguin Costume, 8 Oct 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Penguin Costume with Bow Tie (Adult, One Size) (Apparel)
Costume is much better quality than I thought it would be for the price and made me laugh when wearing it
Graet value & realy quick delivery
I would definitely recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars didn't feel very human, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Penguin Costume with Bow Tie (Adult, One Size) (Apparel)
Really enjoying this thing, though after I while I started to waddle strangely when I walked, began making sounds that I could only imagine a penguin makes. Wait... wtf sound does a penguin make?
Be careful wearing this as your mental state gradually shifts from human to Arctic bird. Or maybe the alcohol was to blame?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Plonker Penguin, 12 Feb 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Smiffy's Penguin Costume with Bow Tie (Adult, One Size) (Apparel)
A great costume to sit the 'idiot of the day' in, after a hockey match, while at the pub. Looks silly enough to embarass but not to 'scar for life.' Teaches those who make the mistakes that if they don't want to wear it again to not make them in the future! It may not be the wearers idea of fun but it is for those around them! Durable and fits all sizes (male hockey players). Company it was purchased from were very good as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much fun !, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Penguin Costume with Bow Tie (Adult, One Size) (Apparel)
Did just what I wanted...and more. I wore it over my ski suit on a fancy dress day in Les Deux Alpes. I have never had so many photo calls on a ski slope or cheers from the lifts ! I found another 'penguin' in a bar but he was not nearly as well fitted out as me ! It will be used again . Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Penguin Costume with Bow Tie (Adult, One Size) (Apparel)
Even though I'm 15 it still fitted and turned a few he ads at the party! I would highly recomend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value & good quality costume, 13 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Penguin Costume with Bow Tie (Adult, One Size) (Apparel)
This costume is perfect and looks exactly like the picture. Generous size & good quality fabric meant it survived a whole day working in it on children in need day and has since been borrowed by friends for their events too. Only downside is because of good quality & thickness of fabric it is quite warm to wear but there is enough room to wear light clothes underneath so you can slip it off if you need a break. Very prompt delivery. I am delighted with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Caused huge giggles from the party I was with whilst ..., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Penguin Costume with Bow Tie (Adult, One Size) (Apparel)
Caused huge giggles from the party I was with whilst away at Centre Parcs and would fit tall/large male/females
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great fancy, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Penguin Costume with Bow Tie (Adult, One Size) (Apparel)
Quick delivery, great fancy dress
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best costume ever, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Penguin Costume with Bow Tie (Adult, One Size) (Apparel)
It is a funny costume which everyone loves. If you go on your own or as a huddle of penguins this costume will make you the life of the party; everyone loves penguins. It is brilliant for winter because it keeps you super warm. It also wasn't hot in mid-spring. The feet do get extremely dirty in clubs or if its wet. I have re-worn this costume with a bit of magic carpet cleaning of the white bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews