Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for toddlers
I bought these for my toddlers who like to paint and they are ideal. They seem pretty durable too, we have used them about a dozen times so far and they wash up well.
Published on 2 Mar 2012 by ToddlerMummy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Brush Splat
These are a good idea but.
The coloured handles fit small hands well, but the other bit before the brush head is too long.
Most children tried them but they couldn't control the brush at all.
A shorter version would be brill.
Published 4 months ago by Susan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for toddlers, 2 Mar 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Paint Brushes (Set of 4) (Toy)
I bought these for my toddlers who like to paint and they are ideal. They seem pretty durable too, we have used them about a dozen times so far and they wash up well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good paint brushes for small hands, 30 Jun 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Paint Brushes (Set of 4) (Toy)
I bought these for my 18 month old daughter and whilst she still prefers finger painting she still really enjoys using these, appears to find them easy to use and has created many many many masterpieces!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab paintbrushes for little hands, 17 Jan 2012
By 
Zoe Murphy (birmingham, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Paint Brushes (Set of 4) (Toy)
i love these brushes they are sturdy and great for little hands as there easy to hold. lovely bright colours and definatly worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for toddlers, 28 Jun 2011
By 
M. Macdonald - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Paint Brushes (Set of 4) (Toy)
My 2 year old finds these easy to use and because they come in four colours she can match the colours to the brush without mixing the paint to a brown sludge!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 11 Jun 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Paint Brushes (Set of 4) (Toy)
Nice well made brushes that have thick handle for toddlers to grip. Just bought them buy look fairly durable and its handy that they can stand up rather than putting down on the table and making a mess
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice item, 1 July 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Paint Brushes (Set of 4) (Toy)
I like the size and the grip. Very suitable for my 18 month old son who is a keen painter. But I did notice the bristle shedding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Paint brushes, 3 Mar 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Paint Brushes (Set of 4) (Toy)
My grandson loves these paint brushes and knows to use red for his red paint etc etc a very good educational toy.Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jumbo Paint Brushes, 24 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Paint Brushes (Set of 4) (Toy)
I purchased these brushes for my grand daughter and she loves them. The nice thick handle makes them easy to hold and she knows which colour to dip the brushes in according to the colour of the handle. The brushes are good quality and washed well when she had finished painting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas Gift, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Paint Brushes (Set of 4) (Toy)
This is for a little boy (1 1/2) who loves to paint so all his gifts are to do with
painting. They look like he will be able to use these a very long time, in and out of the house.
He likes to paint with colours and on hot days in the garden he likes to water paint on the patio
and watch the water dry up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great for toddlers, 19 Nov 2011
By 
Mrs. R. J. Carter "ragglecarter" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Jumbo Paint Brushes (Set of 4) (Toy)
My 18 month old used these to paint some Christmas shapes for the tree, great grip, easy for her to handle and aim at everything. She loves them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xabf2b3cc)

This product

Melissa & Doug Jumbo Paint Brushes (Set of 4)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews