Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Naughty Bits & Out-takes
I'm a fan of Mock the Week and I enjoyed the first Mock The Week - Too Hot For TV [DVD] [2005] so much that I had this on pre-order as soon as I saw it listed on Amazon.

The DVD follows the same format as the first with the main menu of the DVD having three options: Play, Scene Selection and Extra Hot.

Choose "Play" and you get the main part of the...
Published on 10 Nov 2009 by Alison

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars present
Bought for someone who has to be up at night feeding a baby. Content of dvd ok but the plastic clips which hold the dvd in place were broken so that the dvd was rattling about in the case,As I had paid next to nothing foe it I decided not to make any claim as dvd looks ok, though not yet watched. Mail packaging was excellent.
Published 7 months ago by P. Sowman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Naughty Bits & Out-takes, 10 Nov 2009
By 
Alison "runninggirlcycling" (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I'm a fan of Mock the Week and I enjoyed the first Mock The Week - Too Hot For TV [DVD] [2005] so much that I had this on pre-order as soon as I saw it listed on Amazon.

The DVD follows the same format as the first with the main menu of the DVD having three options: Play, Scene Selection and Extra Hot.

Choose "Play" and you get the main part of the DVD which is a collection of the bits that were too naughty to broadcast on TV as well as some behind-the-scenes joking between the comedians and Dara attempting to record trailers for the BBC. You can select a particular part of the main feature using the scene selection.

Choose "Extra Hot" and you get a choice of 3 episodes that have had the naughty bits added back in. The extra three episodes are "The **** Lube Show", "The Leg Show" and "The Hedgehog Show".

It's all super-funny and if you enjoy Mock the Week you'll definitely enjoy this DVD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch Comedy, Which Is Far Too Hot For TV, 18 Jan 2010
By 
DL Productions UK (Merseyside, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Like Mock The Week, yet want it to be a bit more cheeky? Then look no further; this is a collection of the moments that simply couldn't go on TV. By the looks of it, it looks like it was made during the time Tony Blair gave up the PM's job, and John Prescott wanted to give up being an MP. The usual gang are here, Andy Parsons, Hugh Dennis, Russell Howard and Frankie Boyle, and a few guests, my favourite being Ed Byrne, but Adam Hills was really funny too.

Expect a lot of high spirited jokes here, definitely nothing you can air on BBC TV, nevermind at 9pm, or after ten when the BBC had decided Frankie's jokes were too close to call, and Dara's no saint either, though some of the funniest moments come from him during the filming of the trailers he does, which is very funny.

This is a great DVD with nearly 4hrs worth of Mock The Week goodies you'll never see on TV. If you're a big fan now is the time to get it as it's going for a decent price, otherwise you might want to think about renting this. I wouldn't recommend it for débutantes as it's like diving in the deep end, you're best watching it on TV, otherwise this is really good comedy and worth a look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carry on hot mocking!!, 4 Mar 2011
By 
Mrs. A. L. White "Madwhite" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
After the 1st mock the week too hot for TV, which I found extremely funny! I thought how long could they keep it up? And then 'too hot for TV 2 came out.Yes the second series was funny so I knew this DVD was going to hold some gems, but I was surprised at how many!! This disc is rammed full! Like a ginsters pasty!!
Enjoy every second of this DVD cause I don't think they can keep it funny for much longer.They will be squeezing every joke and every laugh out of their funny bones to make the next mock the week fresh and enjoyable as I have started to notice they are recycling jokes and lines last series.Plus Mr.Frankie(way,way past watershed comedian) Boyle has left the show leaving a gap for someone else to fill his seat and those huge boots!! An enjoyable DVD, filled with great gags as only the mock the week gang can do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars laughs galore, 28 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. Stephen Sawyer (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
If your looking for lots of laughs then buy this dvd. I watched this on my mini dvd player while in hospital and it cheered me up no end. If you love the tv series you will love this it has lots of out takes which are so hilarious , and the out takes of the introduction mess abouts are funny in them selves. Frankie Boyle is excellent as ever , sadly missing in new series now on tv. This is a must buy, buy it now !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 12 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
BRILLIANT. ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS. COMEDY AT ITS BEST.
MY ONLY GRUMP IS AT AMAZON, FOR REDUCING DVD PRICES RIGHT AFTER CHRISTMAS. COME ON AMAZON, IF YOU CAN DO IT THEN WHY NOT GIVE US ALL GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE BEFORE CHRISTMAS, INSTEAD OF A COUPLE OD DAYS AFTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 15 April 2010
By 
S. Thomson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
If you like Mock the Week then you will LOVE this. It is absolutely hilarious and it had me in stitches. My brother, who has never seen Mock the Week as he lives abroad, thought it was the funniest DVD he had seen in ages and he loves stand-up. It's brilliant and well worth every penny! Buy and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 20 Dec 2009
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
LOVE this!

If you love Mock the Week then get this its hilareous - There's a suprising amount non-Frankie footage - I thought it would all be him - though don't worry Frankie fans, he's still in it ALOT.
There's even has 3 whole episodes in extras - including the Anal Lube Show hahaha they must have cut the basically the whole episode for all the lube jokes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 22 Dec 2013
By 
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
loved the show loved the extras. i would highly recommend buying all three. miss frankies scenes on the current show. amazing to see how many of his jokes never made it to air and how good they actually were
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars present, 22 Dec 2013
By 
P. Sowman (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Bought for someone who has to be up at night feeding a baby. Content of dvd ok but the plastic clips which hold the dvd in place were broken so that the dvd was rattling about in the case,As I had paid next to nothing foe it I decided not to make any claim as dvd looks ok, though not yet watched. Mail packaging was excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hotter then the normal, 9 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. P. A. Clowes (UK London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
This has all the things they could not show on TV the first time around.
There are some things one here you will know why they did not show it lol
You will Laugh a lot at this and will want to watch it again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 2 [DVD] [2009]
Mock the Week - Too Hot For TV 2 [DVD] [2009] by Dara O'Briain (DVD - 2009)
2.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews