Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Learn More Shop Fire Shop now Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
34
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2010
Much better than I expected - Lily Allen has a great voice and personality, both of which shine through in the recorded material.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2010
Having purchased "It's Not Me, It's You" as soon as it was released, I feel cheated having to purchase another copy just to get a live DVD. Sure, I get a few mediocre acoustic tracks tacked on the end of the original album and three "additional tracks" (which actually aren't that bad), but to treat fans this way is unjust.

In their defence, perhaps EMI packaged it this way because the DVD wasn't good enough to stand on its own. Having seen Lily live at both Glastonbury and V festivals, in my opinion this is not one of her better performances as I feel she is let down by the backing band.

The main album is as good as ever, and I'd give that 5*.
Acoustic tracks are only worth 2* as they are more of a novelty than a must listen to again and again.
Bonus tracks 4*.
DVD is 4*, but only because there are no other live DVD's of Lily availiable :-(
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
I met Lily Allen watching Jools Holland a couple of years ago and was gladly surprised by the voice style and attitude on scene of this gorgeous gifted youn girl. In fact one of the best artists Holland has ever presented on tv. This 2009 fine collection (CD + DVD), besides its convenient price, makes up a good chance to discover and enjoy a real new talent, quite hard to find these days. I highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2010
this album never leaves the Cd player! it just gets better and better, not to be played in polite company unless they have a broad mind and are willing to embrace the reasons behind the profanities, yes there are lots but not one is out of place. from rock, pop and foot tapping country beats to mellow ballads and a touch of comedy/musical genius this CD has the lot.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Why did she go away!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2010
first lilly allen album i got although i liked her previous singles the fear has to be the tune of 2009! this album does not dissapoint with a variety of musical styles to suit everyone and she really touches on some issues with her lyrics would deffo reccomend and the special edition you get remixes which give new life to the originals!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Good belated purchase. Funny, frank, merciless and very enjoyable - would recommend to others, but not those with a nervous disposition!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
It was worth it & a brilliant talant she has got & good live is the main thing not many artists are good at that when it comes down to it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This album is a masterpiece and this edition adds some great stuff to it. Awesome item for collectors. The packaging is beatiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
A lot of Lily for the money as there are extra tracks on this CD and also some vids. If you like Lily then you will like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.92

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)