Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Arrived quickly and is just what I need.
Published 4 months ago by Coz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A little thin, but okay
Having read the reviews, I was expecting the tarp to be thin. However, as I was looking for a lightweight sheet to to act as a cover/collection sheet for hedge trimmings over a fine gravel driveway, it is perfect. That being said, I wouldn't expect it to last long for any heavier duty jobs or if used as a cover without on something with corners as I think it may tear...
Published 2 months ago by Tiggy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars A little thin, but okay, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-TP101 Tarpaulin - Blue (DIY & Tools)
Having read the reviews, I was expecting the tarp to be thin. However, as I was looking for a lightweight sheet to to act as a cover/collection sheet for hedge trimmings over a fine gravel driveway, it is perfect. That being said, I wouldn't expect it to last long for any heavier duty jobs or if used as a cover without on something with corners as I think it may tear easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-TP101 Tarpaulin - Blue (DIY & Tools)
Arrived quickly and is just what I need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not to good., 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-TP101 Tarpaulin - Blue (DIY & Tools)
I know it was cheap, but there is no substance to it. If it lasts to the end of the year, I'll be surprised.
Tip. If you want a good Tarp pay for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, but a bit thinner than expected., 9 Mar 2014
By 
Geoff - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-TP101 Tarpaulin - Blue (DIY & Tools)
Wanted this as a temporary cover for a largish camping trailer.

While it will be adequate for this, the tarp was of a rather thinner and lighter grade than expected, but not so surprising for the price, and it has quite a strong fabric weave.

It is quite reasonable quality, for what it cost, and will be suitable for the application in mind, but don't know how well it would cope with continual exposure to the weather and sunlight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding value and versatility, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-TP101 Tarpaulin - Blue (DIY & Tools)
This waterproof sheet is fantastic and extremely good value. It has so many uses, I think it is a piece of kit you can't be without. Mine is a darker blue than that illustrated - which is better for me. This one is quite flexible unlike an old one I had which was very stiff. For a utilitarian low priced item it actually looks quite aesthetic, with a finish rather like woven raffia. I would recommend you to buy one even before you need it. You will soon find it very handy and at this price it won't break the bank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent VFM, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-TP101 Tarpaulin - Blue (DIY & Tools)
Used it to waterproof a shed roof quickly before the rain ruined the contents.

Quick and easy to fix, does the job, super cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 7 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-TP101 Tarpaulin - Blue (DIY & Tools)
Delivery was a little bit slow but arrived in time for out trip. The tarp is quite thin but seems strong enough, the eyelets are pretty secure if you need to tie anything down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good for the money, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-TP101 Tarpaulin - Blue (DIY & Tools)
Nothing unusual about this product...but, that's a good thing. Simple blue tarpaulin with eyelets for bungees or rope to secure the tarp to whatever, just as described. Yes, can recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tarp, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-TP101 Tarpaulin - Blue (DIY & Tools)
Keeps me dry at sporting events at a reasonable price!

Easy to put up and take down, arrived very quickly as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, 28 May 2012
By 
David McClaughlin "TheDIYman" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blackspur BB-TP101 Tarpaulin - Blue (DIY & Tools)
Bought this to cover trailer to stop slippery mould gathering on floor after adverse weather. Water proof and has strong eyelets, but does snag easily on edges of trailer and tears quickly appeared. Reajusted to stop further tearing and now are doing the job they were intended for. it is a cheap and tidy option to solve my mould problem..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blackspur BB-TP101 Tarpaulin - Blue
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews