Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Black Friday Deals Week in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Amazon Fire TV Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop Now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars228
3.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£1.89+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
on 22 March 2011
I was SO surprised to find the "one star" review, that I thought I had better add my own experience of this product. I simply draw a fine line of glue on the back of my hand, and dip (I only use HALF a strip of eye lash) the lashes into the glue, and then apply to my eyelash line. The glue goes on white, buy dries clear. Surprisingly, with reference to the other "one star" review, I have found this the BEST product that I have tried !
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on 15 April 2015
This eyelash glue is the best brand on the market tbh. Used this same brand for over a year now and will never use another kind now.. The eyelashes stay on for The whole day until u take them off obviously.. The glue is so good it pretty much doesn't lose its stick :)

However sometimes when you order them the bottom of the bottle is open which means ALL of the glue is dried up BUT don't let this put you off ordering because i contacted this seller about the problem and got a new one sent straight away.. Really good service overall and great understanding :) So yeah best eyelash glue to use if your looking for a good eyelash glue.

I stuck eyelashes on in the pic attached with this eyelash glue and they lasted ALL day without needing re'stuck ( until i removed them obviously). Just to show that the glue really is good considering it holds up these heavy ass things lol and keeps them tight to my eyelid..

When applying eyelashes, put glue on eyelash in thin layer,
leave to dry for at least a minute whilst holding in in a horse shoe shape,
Place on eyelid and gently push onto 'cement' it in place with a cotton bud.
Also gently squeeze eyelashes as if u are 'clamping' them to your real eyelashes and eyelid.
review image
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
39 of 44 people found the following review helpful
on 30 June 2011
Being a bit of an expert when it comes to false eyelashes, I was keen to invest in a larger tube of some glue instead of relying on the little ones that come with the eyelashes themselves, and was thrilled by the quality of this stuff.
It isn't fool proof, and like with most beauty related products its the method of which you use to apply them that is just as important as the glue itself, but it works well and dries clear as advertised.
Applying false eyelashes takes practice, so don't blame the glue if you get it wrong first time, it really is an art.
It's always good to allow the glue to go slightly tacky before applying to your eyelids as this means they're less likely to move around whilst they dry. So use tweezers to apply them and allow the glue to dry for 30 seconds before putting on skin.

Amazing product and very cheap!

Because it's so cheap I can see myself stocking up on this!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on 16 June 2012
This is really bad no matter how much I tried it would not stick my eyelashes on very diSsapointed as I needed it for my night out
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
I was very weary when buying this product given all the bad reviews on it - I wanted something cheap for me to practice with as I have never used false lashes before but didn't want to spend money on something which would just irritate my eyes, as I have issues with a great number of general products.

It arrived way before the date it was supposed to and in excellent packaging and overall state. I used it straight away just to test it.

At first, I could not get it to stick and my worst fears were confirmed - it did not get tacky, it didn't stick, I'd messed up.

Then, I kept going. I'd paid the money, might as well get the hang of it, right?

And it was a good thing I did. I don't mean to sound superior because, like I said, these were my very first few attempts, but I believe the people who have had issues were beginners like me. You have to wait longer than just counting to 50 - I think the instructions are give it about 50 seconds to get tacky before applying. I left it until it got clear around the edges, about a minute or so or maybe longer once or twice. It sounds like a long time but it so isn't and boy was it worth it.

It was easy to put the lashes on afterwards, it stuck the whole day - I didn't sleep with them and I do mean 'day', I took them off in the evening because I got lazy. They came off easily and I was able to clean the lashes for re-use. No nasty smell - I didn't sniff too closely but why would you? No irritation - I have very sensitive eyes, can't even use some big brand mascaras or anything beyond eyeliner most days and just for a little while.

Overall, the tricky part I could put down to my own lack of experience but it was indeed excellent - from the packaging and delivery to the actual quality of the product. I personally think all these bad reviews do NOT do it justice and I will be buying this again.

Thank you!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2012
I was entering the National Make-Up Competition at Professional Beauty 2012, and needed a few extra supplies for it, including a proper full size eyelash glue and not the ones you get that come with eyelashes as I knew that this would look far more professional. It took a while to arrive compared to other Amazon orders that I had made before, but I think this was due to the fact I ordered it late night on a Sunday, but I'm not sure. The packaging is quite deceiving as I thought the glue would have been a bigger tube than it is. The glue itself is standard, you have to wait a little bit longer than most eyelash adhesives for it to go tacky otherwise the eyelash just slides off, but once it's gone tacky it's really easy to work with, especially because it's white and dries clear. When I have time I am going to order the one that comes in black for smoky eye looks I think!
I would definitely recommend this product for literally anyone who is into make-up, and can't afford the mac due adhesive! Please also check out my YouTube channel - type in shivonmakeupbiz :)
4 stars:) xxx
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on 11 March 2012
Doesnt stick at all, I trusted a previous comment stating it did and ignored the one that it didnt considering its cheap.

Believe me, there was no sticking, it says let it become never became tacky! Just fell off and left bits of glue on my eyelids.

Dont waste your money!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 4 August 2014
Better than lash fix. Better than any other I've tried & I wear lashes everyday! Silly tip I use... Put a layer on the lashes then use your hair dryer for a couple secs to make glue go tacky. Stick to your eyes so much better & don't budge all day. Love this glue :)))))))
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on 30 April 2012
i'll begine this review with a bit about the product and the seller
firstly the seller they were fine no problem with them at all, the product came well protected and the box was sealed, this product also came within the time frame given. i would use the seller again for diffrent products no question.
unfortunitly the product its self did not work and my lashes did not stick
HOWEVER..... i hadnt used fake lashes like this before and it could have been down to me or the lashes them self.

PLEASE TAKE NOTE! i had a bad reation to this product! please do a patch test before you put this on your eyes I did not!!! as i had lashes done professionaly before I thought i would be fine, this was not the case i had a bad reaction to this product and was advised NEVER to use lash adhesive again!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 21 October 2013
The adhesive was really bad, when applied to eyelash it was not sticking at all no matter how many times you applied it on eyelash making it so frustrating because if I was to depend on this adhesive I will not have used the eyelash at all, it's that bad.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
Distributing Premium Adhesives & Sealants. Low Prices, Order Now!