Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best
Hi all
Bought this to take on holiday to America and it was perfect for the job
of recharging my phone and Ipod, Lights up blue to show it's on
The charger is only small in length so it might not fit older cars that
have a long cigarette lighter but most modern cars now have the small stumpy lighter.
For the price it's a bargin I have had a few...
Published on 4 Aug. 2009 by A. preece

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks nothing like the picture.
Not a lot more to say. I chose it because I quite liked the round front, but the unit I was sent (Same part number) looks totally different. Comically the picture on the pack is the same as the one here, so this is just lazy, sod the customer, cost cutting from Duracell.
Published on 19 Sept. 2012 by Ian London

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks nothing like the picture., 19 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell DR5001A 5 Volt USB Charger (Electronics)
Not a lot more to say. I chose it because I quite liked the round front, but the unit I was sent (Same part number) looks totally different. Comically the picture on the pack is the same as the one here, so this is just lazy, sod the customer, cost cutting from Duracell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Item differs from the illustration, 9 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell DR5001A 5 Volt USB Charger (Electronics)
Poor show, Amazon - as per a previous reviewers comments, the item received is nothing like that shown in the picture. If Duracell are going to change the stocks they dispatch for retail, Amazon should react accordingly and change the photo & description. The "new" version looks tacky - no LED and just a horrid, rectangular design. Nothing like the nice unit shown in the photos. Sure, it may function as a USB charger, but won't look good in the car. And Amazon won't even take it back for a refund. Poor show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 4 Aug. 2009
By 
A. preece (Merseyside) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Hi all
Bought this to take on holiday to America and it was perfect for the job
of recharging my phone and Ipod, Lights up blue to show it's on
The charger is only small in length so it might not fit older cars that
have a long cigarette lighter but most modern cars now have the small stumpy lighter.
For the price it's a bargin I have had a few off e-bay and they have all
died after a few weeks or got far too hot. It's worth paying a few extra
pounds for a named brand.

I give this a 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what you want!, 11 May 2010
By 
D. Ford "Pastryboy" (Stourbridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell DR5001A 5 Volt USB Charger (Electronics)
I have a blackberry and was often being caught with low/no charge in the car - I had a scan around on the internet and this seemed to fit the bill. I leave the charger permantly in the socket (I have an Insignia) and not only can I charge my blackberry via USB but seemingly anything else too - Ipod, Sat Nav etc. Solid product at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 2 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Duracell DR5001A 5 Volt USB Charger (Electronics)
Quick shipping (next day arrival !)- well packaged. Works very well and despite some other reviews I have had no probs with this giving a charge at the right level to my mobile. Recommended and good value for the dosh !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Small and usefull, 11 May 2010
By 
GARRY SMITH (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Duracell DR5001A 5 Volt USB Charger (Electronics)
The charger is only the size of the cigarette lighter it replaces so does not get in the way. It works great with our mp3 players but my Nokia 6500 refuses to work with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars fails to charge my blackberry 9700, 22 July 2010
This review is from: Duracell DR5001A 5 Volt USB Charger (Electronics)
arrived quickly and in good packaging but unfortunately this item fails to provide enough power to charge my blackberry bold 9700....i get a message on my bb saying there is not enough power from output device to privide a charge, shame because looks and feels like a neat and robust product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 17 Jun. 2010
By 
J. Daubeney (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Duracell DR5001A 5 Volt USB Charger (Electronics)
Bought to replace a much inferior charger. Feels robust, works well, flush design sleek in the car - would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Product does not fit into socket, 10 Feb. 2010
By 
Mr. R. C. Hussey (Devizes) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Duracell DR5001A 5 Volt USB Charger (Electronics)
The charger does not fit into the Lighter socket in my car, hows is this possible?
Would avoid purchase unless Duracell makes one that fits into the lighter socket!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
     Duracell Battery Chargers opens new browser window
  www.duracell.co.uk/Battery-Charger   -   Find The Right Solution For All Your Power Needs With Duracell.

This product

Duracell DR5001A 5 Volt USB Charger
Duracell DR5001A 5 Volt USB Charger by PSA Parts (Duracell Direct)
£4.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Belkin Universal mini USB CLA. Slots in to Cars Cigar lighter socket. (discontinued by manufacturer)
3.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (889)   
Buy new£2.09
In stock

Griffin Compact Dual USB Car Charger for Mobiles, MP3 and Others, 1 Amp
3.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (324)   
Buy new£8.52
In stock

AmazonBasics 4.0 Amp Dual USB Car Charger for Apple and Android Devices (High Output)
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (48)   
Buy new£6.99
In stock