Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars19
3.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 June 2010
It looks a bigger bargain in the photos than in real life...a couple of nice floats...bulked up with cheaper floats of similar quality to a childs first fishing set.It would be nice addition for a starter kit for a new angler...but if you have been fishing for years...than you will be a bit disappointed.Worth the money for a beginner...an experienced angler wouldn't have bought it on closer inspection.
11 comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2011
This float accessories pack is exactly the same as the one you get with the 4 metre pole set and the pole set is only a few pence more. Why wouldn't anyone buy a 4 metre pole for a few pence.... take a look if you don;t believe me
Zebco Cool Holiday 4m Pole Set

Thanks
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2011
Not as greater bargain as you might expect. Floats are of very low quality on the whole..... Pay a bit more for a few less pieces and you might be better off. You get what you pay for!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
Is set has all the tackle you need to go float
fishing my only criticism is they are a bit
stingy on the led weights and as led
weights are, big part of float fishing they
should either give you a proper pot of led
or non at all but not a bag with 4~5 weights
in it and for that reason I'm only giving 4 stars
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
The first float I used from this set broke off in the adaptor when I tried to remove it, others will not stay in the adaptor because they are too thin and there are no loops for fitting them directly onto the line. The rest of the gear in the set is not very good either. Take my advice and go to the shop.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2011
Very reasonably priced. But usually you only get what you pay for.
Quality is OK.
Finish is OK.

Floats would be OK for an absolute beginner or a kid.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
If you buy this you will need to buy split shots if you do not have any. It is very good for beginners
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2011
its cheap, good quality floats and hooks and it is very useful if you kneed to get some more floats.It came very quick as well and I think one of the best fishing buys on amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
As an avid angler, I purchased this to top up my occasional kit.
Well worth the money, several have been used successfully already.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Disappointed in packaging but the proof will be when we use them soon I hope

They seem good enough for the job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)