Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars50
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£38.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2011
The shower hose is quick and easy to fit and can be tightened at both ends by hand which gives sufficient tightness and seal without tools.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2012
I know it only a shower hose but this is worth the extra compared to some others. I had a cheap hose which lasted less than two weeks it split and showered the entire bathroom :(
This hose feels very sturdy comes with washers and the ends are big enough to tighten easily by hand no tools required and were completely water tight no drips at all.
It is a little stiff but not that it makes any difference to showering but I put this down to the sturdy nature of the materials and build quality.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
Actual Mira product at a better price than either buying it direct from Mira or a DIY store. Screws on to the outlet and head easily with no leaks.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2012
I purchased this hose to replace a shorter hose so that it did not tangle with a storage tray, it does the job just great. The only down side is that the hose is slightly bigger in diameter so it is tight in the holder.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
The quality of construction is definitely high; however, we have a Monsoon, twin screw, 4 bar pump and for some inexplicable reason couldn't stop the water from squirting out of the water feed connection. Tried a double washer, thicker washer, tried tightening it, tried plumber's tape - nothing worked. In exasperation bought another hose with a nut screw type fitting for the water feed connection instead of conical, and this worked perfectly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2012
Not much you can really say about this Mira Logic Chrome shower hose. It's a good length and works well .... No complaints here.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
Metal covering has come away, thin plastic tube inside which will no doubt break very soon, seems it was attached with some crappy glue which is not fit for purpose. Have only had it a month!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
We needed a longer hose than the one supplied with the shower and this one fitted the bill perfectly. It is heavy and therefore well made, no cheap materials. No rust or discolouration from normal use or cleaning. Have used the usual sorts of cleaners with no adverse effects. It is a good length and allows us to use it for washing hair over the bath and fits perfectly into the shower unit a d exsisting showerhead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
Really good product. High quality.

I was surprised how heavy the shower hose was, much better build quality than my original. Only buy this rather extensive product if it is for your own property rather than a rented property. Though, I suspect it will last long but can't comment on the durability yet.
In summary, very good solid product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
Have always bought Mira products for my bathrooms as I like top quality items. The fit and finish on this item is 2nd to none! Recently redone our bathroom so bought one of these to complement the new shower - brilliant! Feels and looks top quality!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)