Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
Great product for introducing kids to origami. Easy to follow instructions & the fact that the pack contains lots of different coloured sheets of paper and instructions to make about 6 different items make it ideal for travel.
Published on 15 Dec 2010 by twinstrouble

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars it's okay
Its good for beginners, but i dont really like it very much. Is a glossy paper, and sometimes is difficult to fold and when I use my nails to help folding, they get stained with the color of the paper.
Published 12 months ago by Sara Sousa


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Glossy paper, but okay, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Origami Paper (15.2 x 15.2 cm) (Toy)
I am somewhat dubious to the use of glossy paper for origami paper. This does seem to hold a fold well, but the colour did split and shows a white line where folded. Minor niggle? Possibly, but it is not what I expected from origami paper, whose sole purpose is to be folded. It comes with some instructions, but for very basic models and not much appeal to a more experienced paper folder. The product is okay, the colours bold and vibrant, but the 'metallic' paper is the colour and not foil paper which is much dearer. Good paper, but there is better stuff available.

*edit*
Tried some more origami with this paper and had better results with it than I did at first. The red paper still has a tendency to split, and the paper is a little thicker than I'd like which makes it tricky when doing intricate models but it is GOOD paper and very bold colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 15 Dec 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Origami Paper (15.2 x 15.2 cm) (Toy)
Great product for introducing kids to origami. Easy to follow instructions & the fact that the pack contains lots of different coloured sheets of paper and instructions to make about 6 different items make it ideal for travel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it's okay, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Origami Paper (15.2 x 15.2 cm) (Toy)
Its good for beginners, but i dont really like it very much. Is a glossy paper, and sometimes is difficult to fold and when I use my nails to help folding, they get stained with the color of the paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Origami Paper (15.2 x 15.2 cm) (Toy)
the paper is fine but the book is not too great, there is only a handful of examples printed on a thing paper booklet but was still fun to have a play around with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Origami paper, 24 April 2013
By 
Mrs. Wendy P. Neal (York. Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Origami Paper (15.2 x 15.2 cm) (Toy)
The paper was good but I thought it felt light and on counting found there to be 8 pieces of paper short so I returned it. One or two would have been understandable but 8 no.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Origami Paper (15.2 x 15.2 cm) (Toy)
Perfect for origami enthusiasts. Takes the pain of "squaring out" normal colored papers away. Good price too. Highly recommended.
:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply good origami paper!, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Origami Paper (15.2 x 15.2 cm) (Toy)
Firstly it's a reasonable price, which is why I went for it. Cheaper than most offered online. I'm happy with it. It's strong paper with many different, beautiful colours. Good choice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beginners view, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Origami Paper (15.2 x 15.2 cm) (Toy)
I was looking for some paper to get started with and thought as this was a reasonable price i'd go for it. The size is great, big enough for me to practice with, but the paper itself is pretty thick, so some of the folds are a bit thick. Also I'm not sure it's absolutely square. At first I thought it was my folding, but I've cut some of my own squares and find I dont' have the same problems. Also the colour splits easily. Wouldn't buy again, I'm sure there are better papers out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Origami Paper (15.2 x 15.2 cm) (Toy)
Lovely colours and a good price. Arrived promptly and my son has used lots of it up already!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great colours, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Origami Paper (15.2 x 15.2 cm) (Toy)
my 2 kids aged 12 and 14 really enjoyed making origami shapes with this colourful paper, although the price was a little higher than I thought it should have been
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Origami Paper (15.2 x 15.2 cm)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews