Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars12
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 October 2013
saw this track and remembered it from the 70's off the LP The Smoker You Are The Player You Get, an amazing Album In Vinyl which I still have today. The lovely raspy voice of Joe together with his Hooks & Riffs make this together with Rocky Mountain Way make this part of a very good Album.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
Life’s Been Good by Joe Walsh is a classic rock song that reflects on the singer’s life and how he powerfully expresses in a truthful tone on how he has had it good in life. He also sings about some of the crazy moments in the song while underscoring how those circumstances have also supported how life has been good to him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
A longer version of the music than I was looking for really, but still good. One of those tunes that I could not identify or find for quite awhile - in theme a bit like 'Rockstar' but the aftermath
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
Another tune that still sounds as good as when it was first released. Joe later played a great part in the success of the Eagles but he never had the chance to play guitar like on this classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
Been a fan of the Eagles since 'whenever', and Joe Walsh is a real character, and this song showcases the lifestyle perfectly.

This tune is on the list to be played at my funeral!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2010
Is my favourite Joe Walsh song on it and as such worth it for me.
But seriously, from an album that is not possibly the best of Joe Walsh - perhaps the Eagles is the best place for him
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
Great guitar work and clever lyrics. Been a lover of this track since the original release way back.
Cannot recommend more highly to fans of Joe Walsh and the Eagles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Didn't realise how good the reception would be. Definately recommend this for music downloads. This kindle has much more than ever I imagined.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2013
Probably should have bought the single version instead of the album, but still a classic.
Great guitar, great lyrics - funny but dry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Why did i not buy this years ago! Quality music from a quality musician. If you like the Eagles you will love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)