Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
I was amazed at this fan, keep in mind I'm used to 120mm fans, it moves a ton of air, it's stylish, and dam near silent, remember to run it off the motherboard or 5v or 7v off power supply, motor is small and quiet, this makes the fan blades bigger thus move more air. Fan comes with screws to install, no rubber mounts included.

If your looking for a good cheap...
Published 22 months ago by AdamJ.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy install but quite loud
Does what it does, was an easy install but quite loud, louder than the fan that came with my PC. But still it cools well and that's the main thing.
Published 13 months ago by Adrian


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Top value quiet fan, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Cooling Arctic F9 PWM (Accessory)
I already had one of these fans on the front of my PC case and was impressed with how quiet it is under PWM control. I have daisy-chained this new one as the exhaust fan using the included linking kit. The fans have settled to a rock steady 830rpm with virtually no noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Arctic Cooling products, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Cooling Arctic F9 PWM (Accessory)
Awesome quality and build, as usual. Runs silently and cools my case exceptionally. Glad this time I got the PWM version and not the normal full speed fan. Makes all the difference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does it's Job, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Cooling Arctic F9 PWM (Accessory)
Had the space so fitted one of these to the rear of my case to help shift out some of the hot air, quiet enough fan for what i need it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh so quiet, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Cooling Arctic F9 PWM (Accessory)
This fan feels very sturdy and it doesn't make quite any noise. Provides great amount of air and lowered doe an extra 5C on my graphics card. recommend it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's so quiet., 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Cooling Arctic F9 PWM (Accessory)
I can hardly hear the fan. I had to look at it to see if it was actually spinning. It's good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars White fan blades in a black frame, 22 Nov 2012
By 
C. Horswill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Cooling Arctic F9 PWM (Accessory)
wooo, 20 words for this will be tough. I bought this primarily for the PWM features. This allowed me to connect it and daisy-chain my motherboard CPU fan header to include this fan, an 80mm one of the same type and of course the CPU fan.

It does what is says on the cardboard box, they all spin up when requested from the motherboard and all spin down when temperatures drop.

It is actually finished well with nice quality cables, seems to be pretty silent depending on your temperatures but longevity will be something that I will have to wait to report on.

A good fan, well priced and has extra features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Squeaking:(, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Cooling Arctic F9 PWM (Accessory)
Well i'm very happy with the quality of the fan it is solid and strong unlike my last fan which unfortunately broke, After placing this fan as an exhaust i could hear a loud squeaking noise which at first i thought it was coil wine from my graphics card and later found out it was this brand new fan. The fan works good and does it's job i love everything about it accept from this loud annoying squeak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fan!, 18 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. M. J. Willis (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Arctic Cooling Arctic F9 PWM (Accessory)
As you'd expect from Arctic Cooling, this is an excellent fan, at a decent price!

I installed the fan as an extra intake on the side of my nephew's computer about a month ago, and it has performed well continuously over this period.

If you want a nice quiet, value-for-money 92mm fan, you can't go wrong with the F9!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbab55c48)

This product

Arctic Cooling Arctic F9 PWM
5.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews