Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Ok film
Great service not too bad a film.
Published 9 months ago by T. Huddlestone

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One of the most ridiculous shark attack films
I felt that I had to force myself to watch this film to enable me to compare it with the genuinely frightening and almost unbearably tense Australian shark attack film The Reef [DVD] that I have reviewed under that title. The concept behind "Shark Attack" is ludicrous. An artificial reef created off a Florida beach is drawing record crowds of apparently near brain-dead...
Published on 15 July 2011 by James Bowen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One of the most ridiculous shark attack films, 15 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Waters - Shark Attack [DVD] (DVD)
I felt that I had to force myself to watch this film to enable me to compare it with the genuinely frightening and almost unbearably tense Australian shark attack film The Reef [DVD] that I have reviewed under that title. The concept behind "Shark Attack" is ludicrous. An artificial reef created off a Florida beach is drawing record crowds of apparently near brain-dead teenagers to that beach during Spring Break and threatening the business of evil entrepreneur Bryan Brown on another beach. As the teenagers appear to be more interested in sex and partying rather than diving over the new reef, I fail to see any logical reason for them abandoning Bryan Brown's beach. Brown chums off the competitor beach and we are led to believe that his chumming activities draw hordes of CGI Tiger sharks to the competitor beach where they begin to feast on a steady diet of teenagers. Finally, the CGI Tiger shark swarm attacks the teenagers close to shore and begins to consume them in massive numbers until thwarted by an amazing electronic device that has yet to introduced as a safety device on beaches prone to shark attack. The acting is mostly abysmal, including that of Bryan Brown. Why the wonderful Kathy Baker agreed to take a role in this awful film escapes me. In one ludicrous scene, the heroine is surrounded by hungry CGI Tiger sharks. She is advised to remain absolutely motionless in the water to escape the attentions of the Tiger sharks that surround her. The advice works and the Tiger sharks swim away. If only this could really work! The beating of the human heart produces electrical impulses that can be detected by sharks as a source of food. Watch "The Reef" and see a real and very frightening Great White shark stalking the actors who appear to be actually in the water with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Waters - Shark Attack [DVD] (DVD)
Not bad but not as good as Sharktopus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ok film, 3 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Waters - Shark Attack [DVD] (DVD)
Great service not too bad a film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Waters - Shark Attack [DVD] (DVD)
great dvd thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Waters - Shark Attack [DVD] (DVD)
Watchable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best shark film ever!, 10 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Waters - Shark Attack [DVD] (DVD)
After reading all of the other reviews about this movie on amazon i was a little unsure on weather it would be worth it's time and money but when it did arrive i sat down and watched it from start to finish.
And i have to say this is one of my best sharks films in my collection now the story line it's self is really good and the actors play out their roles wonderfully. I will be recommending this film to all of my friends and family because i throughlly enjoyed it from start to finish just a really good shark film it deserves much more then 5 stars if i could i'd have given it 10 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Waters - Shark Attack [DVD] (DVD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ridiculous and boring, 12 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Waters - Shark Attack [DVD] (DVD)
This movie is quite ridiculous and boring. A really poor shark movie, honestly, with an absurd "plot". Sharks themselves are secondary to an abysmal Florida spring break boys-meet-girls set of cliches. I bought this together with "open water" (which I really liked), but this movie is a total dud. AVOID.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GET YOUR FEET OUT OF THE WATER!!!, 6 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dangerous Waters - Shark Attack [DVD] (DVD)
I like shark movies, the more peril the better, and I took a chance and rented this movie to see how bad or good it was.
I was really surprised, it was quite good. You get to care about the charaters, the villian gets his come-uppance in the end, sorry if that's a plot spoiler, and you really get to worry about whether the hero or heroine might get eaten. After all, there are no stars in this movie, except a deplorably under used Bryan Brown, and with no other names, you can easily be forgiven for thinking that many of the cast are on the menu.
The only down side was that the sharks were underused for most of the start and middle of the film, they are a constant presence, and people do get eaten but no one seems to notice that friends are disappearing. I know it's based on the American Spring Break but come on, surely if your friend is not seen for two days you might show a little concern.
The final scenes are great though, you really feel tempted to press the fast forward button just to check that a charater doesn't get eaten and I certainly felt like screaming at the TV, GET YOUR FEET OUT OF THE WATER!
I must get a life, or better still, just recommend this film if you like a low key but high adrenaline movie, watch this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pleasent surprise, 11 April 2011
This review is from: Dangerous Waters - Shark Attack [DVD] (DVD)
This movie is actually pretty good. It has a story to it and i thought the actors were good too. If you're looking for a shark movie with a bit of romance...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dangerous Waters - Shark Attack [DVD]
Dangerous Waters - Shark Attack [DVD] by Paul Shapiro (DVD - 2009)
£3.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews