Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality speakers,
Easy pairing. The mini USB adapter automatically pairs up with the speakers when the computer is switched on. Found the music quality quite impressive and crystal clear. In reference to the other review, the term wireless refers only to sound streaming through blue tooth. The product has the regular power cable and the three speakers are connected to each other. So it...
Published on 15 July 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
59 of 64 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little confusing regarding Bluetooth
The quality of the sound that comes from the speakers is, without doubt, good. Bought them two weeks ago and am still happy about the big bass and the great sound it produces. What I found a little confusing, unfortunately, is that I thought from reading through the product descriptions that both small speakers would plugged in via Bluetooth ... that is not the case, it...
Published on 9 Dec 2010 by Sorter


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality speakers,, 15 July 2010
This review is from: Creative Inspire S2 (2.1) Bluetooth Wireless Speaker System with Compact Satellites and Subwoofer, and Aux-in (Personal Computers)
Easy pairing. The mini USB adapter automatically pairs up with the speakers when the computer is switched on. Found the music quality quite impressive and crystal clear. In reference to the other review, the term wireless refers only to sound streaming through blue tooth. The product has the regular power cable and the three speakers are connected to each other. So it doesn't imply portability. It allows me easily to switch between my computer and laptop now, serving as a single audio output device. Also, I can stream from my Ipod touch 3rd gen, but needs manual pairing each time. My only disappointment is creative should have provided two mini usb adapters, one each for a desktop and a laptop, as the pairing is automatic with it, which ever is switched on first. for now I have to pair my laptop each time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 64 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little confusing regarding Bluetooth, 9 Dec 2010
This review is from: Creative Inspire S2 (2.1) Bluetooth Wireless Speaker System with Compact Satellites and Subwoofer, and Aux-in (Personal Computers)
The quality of the sound that comes from the speakers is, without doubt, good. Bought them two weeks ago and am still happy about the big bass and the great sound it produces. What I found a little confusing, unfortunately, is that I thought from reading through the product descriptions that both small speakers would plugged in via Bluetooth ... that is not the case, it is "just" the bass which is linked to the PC then through Bluetooth. Both small boxes are wired to the bass ... it might just be me, but this didn't really become obvious through reading the informations on the product ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creative Speakers, 6 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Inspire S2 (2.1) Bluetooth Wireless Speaker System with Compact Satellites and Subwoofer, and Aux-in (Personal Computers)
These speakers are perfect for a laptop as they are portable and produce remarkably good sound, including the sub-woffer, for the price and size I would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Wireless? It ain't really., 1 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Inspire S2 (2.1) Bluetooth Wireless Speaker System with Compact Satellites and Subwoofer, and Aux-in (Personal Computers)
I wish I'd read the reviews before I'd bought these, and then I would have discovered these wireless speakers are not wireless speakers... they are hard-wired to the subwoofer with one wire not even a standard audio lead so you're stuck with it at that length. In turn the woofer cannot be wired to anything. Nothing. Nowt. Zero. Zlich.

OK, you can wire the right speaker manually to something (although the in socket for some weird reason is on the outer side of it) but if you want to connect it using how Creative recommend you have to use a Bluetooth dongle. How does this allow me to plug these speakers into my TV using the audio out on the TV?

Reading the reviews it seems many like me made the wrong assumption, encouraged by Creative that the satellite speakers were wireless and you'd plug whatever into the subwoofer. Yes it has a 3.5mm in and another 3.5mm out but they are on the far side of one speaker, not in the centre of the set up!

Like many others I assumed that there would be a way of connecting a Bluetooth device to the speakers, but instead this is dependent entirely on the speakers being plugged into a PC so that they can use the attached dongle, something that is not an extra but rather an integral part of the product. The music is then channelled via the Bluetooth dongle, and something as simple as changing the volume using the speaker controls will break the signal.

The literature on these speakers by Creative is even more misleading, even the front of the box is with the back of the speakers airbrushed out so you cannot see that they are wired! Despite boasting about their wireless abilities, Creative never thought to include instructions on how you would connect anything other than the system to a computer although apparently it does work with other devices.

The end result is that speakers I bought to use in my living room with my television, I am being forced to use with my computer in the study instead. As computer speakers they are fine, but for over 130 they are grossly overpriced. Just as well I only paid 60-something.

Due to the misleading literature on this I will never be buying anything by Creative again. If I can't trust a brand, how can I ever trust the product? Poor show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars planned obsolescence?, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Inspire S2 (2.1) Bluetooth Wireless Speaker System with Compact Satellites and Subwoofer, and Aux-in (Personal Computers)
this is the second one i have bought in the last three years and it has broken down again, well, godbye creative, it was a nightmare doing business with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars adaptor not working, 27 Feb 2013
By 
U. A. Patil - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Creative Inspire S2 (2.1) Bluetooth Wireless Speaker System with Compact Satellites and Subwoofer, and Aux-in (Personal Computers)
i bought this speaker 1 month ago sound quality very good but bluetooth adaptor is not working properly i am trying to buy adaptor from other site but its so expensive 50 pounds just for adaptor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creative Inspire S2 Wireless Speakers, 9 Dec 2011
This review is from: Creative Inspire S2 (2.1) Bluetooth Wireless Speaker System with Compact Satellites and Subwoofer, and Aux-in (Personal Computers)
Bought one as Christmas present last year. The small dongle stopped working after 6 months. Creative sent me new dongle, after just 2 e-mails. They were great. Speakers work fine, sound quality is amazing, they are also very loud. I fitted them in my folks bedroom, so they can watch movies on their laptops without struggling with cables. Despite the technical issues, they made great present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a study, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Inspire S2 (2.1) Bluetooth Wireless Speaker System with Compact Satellites and Subwoofer, and Aux-in (Personal Computers)
Top quality bluetooth speaker system. I decided to upgrade my Logitech Z323 in the study. I was using my tablet as the source of music (mp3 and TuneIn Radio), and I needed the flexibility of Bluetooth. I was also tired of the 50Hz hum that the Logitech Z323 suffers from. I was delighted with the overall improvement in sound quality. Please note that these speakers are not portable, if you're looking for a bluetooth speaker that you can carry outside, I recommend the Bose SoundLink Mini Bluetooth Speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice, 8 Nov 2010
This review is from: Creative Inspire S2 (2.1) Bluetooth Wireless Speaker System with Compact Satellites and Subwoofer, and Aux-in (Personal Computers)
The speakers are great for what they are. wireless speakers, which are attached by cable to the base and base to power cord. length of the cables between speakers and base are a good length if your use for the speakers is the usual PC set up...but if you want to create a surround effect, no chance. (id say the cables are 1.5m to 2m)
the sound is great, the sound is crisp, but could be crisper (i am very picky though and play music at 1000+ bitrate). the base is small and compact and powerful enough, but yet again, it doesnt have deafening hum of a good base.

all-in-all if your looking for speakers which you dont need to move and set relatively close to each other. Whilst being ableto move aournd anywhere with your laptop. To watch movies (the base does well here and you will feel all the suspense, bombshells/machinegun fire and car chases) and listen to music.then this is it.

I am very pleased wth these for multimedia and general use (gaming,movies,music,skype) i highly recommend these, + they look sexy and slick.

(not recommended as a serious wireless speaker set for audioquality fanatics listening to tunes, except if you dont want to pay 800 (like me) then get these, they'll do the trick close enough)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking and good sound, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Inspire S2 (2.1) Bluetooth Wireless Speaker System with Compact Satellites and Subwoofer, and Aux-in (Personal Computers)
Use it in the kitchen from my PC in the dining room and really good connectivity (about 10 metres & 2 brick walls).
To adjust volume one speaker has to be within easy reach which sort of limits where it can go.
Only problem is I can't use the microwave when it's on as it fries the signal!! OK, food can wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews