Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Eye & Face Protection For Heavy-Duty Strimming & Brush Cutting
Bought this visor for use when strimming/brush cutting because safety specs kept steaming up & falling off! Easily assembled, very light & comfortable to wear and fairly simple to adjust. Good value for money !
Published on 5 Sep 2010 by Mike52

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money
I bought this as I wanted something lighter than my hot and heavy chainsaw helmet to wear in Summer months.
The actual construction was reasonable enough but the thing fell apart after about five minutes - the tightening device on the rear head-band sheared through.
The price tag for this was cheap; cheap is as cheap does, I suppose.
Splash out a bit and...
Published on 2 Nov 2011 by peoples Bill


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Eye & Face Protection For Heavy-Duty Strimming & Brush Cutting, 5 Sep 2010
This review is from: Silverline 140868 Mesh Safety Visor (DIY & Tools)
Bought this visor for use when strimming/brush cutting because safety specs kept steaming up & falling off! Easily assembled, very light & comfortable to wear and fairly simple to adjust. Good value for money !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent visor., 13 July 2011
This review is from: Silverline 140868 Mesh Safety Visor (DIY & Tools)
No grass or zombie entrails getting in my eyes now. This is indeed the ronseal of safety visors... does exactly what it says on the tin (or in this case, what it says on the leaflet inside the plastic bag).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silverline Mesh Safety Visor, 15 April 2011
By 
Mr. D. Booker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Silverline 140868 Mesh Safety Visor (DIY & Tools)
Item dispatched/arrived very quickly from Amazon UK. Used for the first time today and I'm really pleased with it. I can't vouch for it's longevity but it looks like it'll probably outlast me so don't be put off by it's cheap selling price!
What is NOT advertised here but listed on the packaging are the words 'Guaranteed FOREVER'. Details are online and I've not checked them yet but even so, this add's to the products value.
DaveB
Reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 23 Jun 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 140868 Mesh Safety Visor (DIY & Tools)
Bought and used this. It's made for the job and protects the face without steaming up. Excellent. Well made and fully adjustable head band. I would buy it again right now if I needed to. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 4 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 140868 Mesh Safety Visor (DIY & Tools)
Bought this to protect eyes whilst strimming. Does the job well and quite comfortable with padded headband.

The mesh visor doesnt steam up of course (as polycarb ones do). Very pleased with this. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Safety Visor, 6 Sep 2011
This review is from: Silverline 140868 Mesh Safety Visor (DIY & Tools)
Silverline Mesh Safety Visor - I am very impressed with this visor it does what it say's on the box and protects you from all things flying around while working on either strimming or cutting logs. Well worth the money and I would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silverline Mesh Safety Visor, 3 Dec 2011
By 
B. C. R. Renowden (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 140868 Mesh Safety Visor (DIY & Tools)
Comes in two parts can be a little bit of a fiddle to get them together but very good when fixed adjustment on head by turning knob at back of head strap, visor lifts up when not in use, save your eye sight recomended when striming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, 2 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 140868 Mesh Safety Visor (DIY & Tools)
I bought this as I wanted something lighter than my hot and heavy chainsaw helmet to wear in Summer months.
The actual construction was reasonable enough but the thing fell apart after about five minutes - the tightening device on the rear head-band sheared through.
The price tag for this was cheap; cheap is as cheap does, I suppose.
Splash out a bit and get a better model than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Should Have Got One Years Ago, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 140868 Mesh Safety Visor (DIY & Tools)
My hedges were 'getting away', so bought the biggest hedge trimmer I could find. It tended to throw out bigger pieces of wood than my older, smaller trimmer. Was looking for a perspex guard, then came across this - much more breathable and not going to fog up. It really is excellent. I used it on a mixed hedge then a holly hedge. Nothing got through it, it's light, and visibility is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brush cutting., 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline 140868 Mesh Safety Visor (DIY & Tools)
Excellent, well made, light on the head, easy too see, better than a perspex visor as it don't steam up, and no vision impairment from scratches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline 140868 Mesh Safety Visor
9.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews