Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply The Best!
I have to say that this is the best iron soleplate protector ever! I have been using the cheap, thin white iron shoes before I found this one, there is no comparison. Don't waste your money on cheaper items, just go for this one, it will save you money in the long run. It is sturdy and doesn't bend or warp with a very hot iron, it glides over any fabric, thick or thin,...
Published 16 months ago by Mrs J M Davies

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but....
I didn't like the patch it leaved in my iron after first use. The water sticked into the plate and started to be dirty patches. It is so big for my two irons, so....didn't use it anymore.
Published 11 months ago by Carolina Rodriguez


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply The Best!, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Xavax Textile Protector Plate for Steam Irons (Kitchen & Home)
I have to say that this is the best iron soleplate protector ever! I have been using the cheap, thin white iron shoes before I found this one, there is no comparison. Don't waste your money on cheaper items, just go for this one, it will save you money in the long run. It is sturdy and doesn't bend or warp with a very hot iron, it glides over any fabric, thick or thin, brilliant for silky fabrics or nets, and just as good on thicker chunky curtain fabrics. My iron is on the small side and this plate still fits nice and snug, giving a larger ironing base. It doesn't matter about the size of your iron, this will fit. The cheap iron shoes are paper thin and will tear after a time, but not this one, it's fab. It stays clean and lovely, it doesn't move or shift about once it's on the iron, it's so easy to put on and remove, and my iron seems to be steaming better as well, as it allows the steam to escape properly. Really, I can't praise it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good for your iron, 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Xavax Textile Protector Plate for Steam Irons (Kitchen & Home)
stops clothes burning and getting shine. Easily glides onto any existing iron. Would recommend to those who like to get their ironing perfect, especially good for delicate fabric, can be used with or without steam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm impressed, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Xavax Textile Protector Plate for Steam Irons (Kitchen & Home)
I confess I bought this product solely by looking at the user reviews on Amazon, they're always reliable. When it arrived I was surprised it was so solid and well made. It's really another sole plate which you attach at the pointed end with the two little expanding wires going underneath your iron sole plate and another strong expanding wire which you put over the whole iron to hold securely. No previous reviews I read said what sort of iron they had though it is supposed to be a universal fitting so I was relieved that it did actually fit my Phillips steam generator iron. It's slightly larger so when you first iron it feels a bit strange but oh the joy of gliding over fabrics with no black sticky marks. After a minute you wonder why all irons don't come with a textile protector plate like this. The only slight negative is that it makes the iron a very tight fit to place on the generator rest so you need to be really sure it's on safely and securely. Don't carry on using those useless sole plate cleaners buy this and you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 5 Aug 2012
This review is from: Hama Xavax Textile Protector Plate for Steam Irons (Kitchen & Home)
Look for 1 of these for a while and finally found a very good 1..Now theres no problem in ironing black shirts or t-shirts with any sort of material printed on it definitly recommend it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Xavax Textile Protector Plate for Steam Irons (Kitchen & Home)
Had one of these for years, finally gave up the ghost so pleased to find a similar replacement, they are brilliant. A bit expensive but worth it. Happy with all aspects of this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Xavax Textile Protector Plate for Steam Irons (Kitchen & Home)
does everything it says it will do easy to fit and remove excellent product i would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iron protector plate, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Xavax Textile Protector Plate for Steam Irons (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this because my steam iron kept making black marks on my clothes which I could not get off. It works perfectly no more marks and I can iron delicate fabrics or press trousers without any problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is very good, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Xavax Textile Protector Plate for Steam Irons (Kitchen & Home)
I rather like this - seems to make ironing better and easier so although I bought it for the ironing silk and jumpers, I'm using it on everything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sole plate for Iron, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Xavax Textile Protector Plate for Steam Irons (Kitchen & Home)
This is a fantastic item! I have bought two of these and recommended to family and friends. It prevents shine on black cloths and there is no worry what temperature the iron is set at. I set it to max temperature and stream and then just leave it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great find!, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama Xavax Textile Protector Plate for Steam Irons (Kitchen & Home)
This has saved me a small fortune on dry cleaning. I now wash jackets, shape them whilst drying and then iron with this great device. Not as good as dry cleaning but still very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews