Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality
Iv been using the traditional shaving method for quite some time, and have used many shaving brushes, and found that kent brushes were the best, but also very expensive, so i decided to have a change and give the edwin jagger brand ago, and i must say i have not been dissappointed, its excellent quality, produces a great lather, its very soft on the face, and only lost...
Published on 14 May 2012 by BiggBudd

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars expensive
This item is like a regular brush, except it costs 5 times more. It loses at least 10 hairs at each shave and does not seem to be for the long run.
Published 19 months ago by JB


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
Iv been using the traditional shaving method for quite some time, and have used many shaving brushes, and found that kent brushes were the best, but also very expensive, so i decided to have a change and give the edwin jagger brand ago, and i must say i have not been dissappointed, its excellent quality, produces a great lather, its very soft on the face, and only lost hairs on the first couple of times of using after that it hasn't lost any, i would probably say that i prefer this brush over the kent brushes just due to the fact it performs just as good and is alot cheaper...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good light weight shaving brush with soft bristles, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
The product description was good and so was the price via Amazon. Previously I had a Kent Ivory brush for several years and the main difference with the Edwin Jagger product is how light the handle is. My preference would be for it to be a bit heavier. Now that I have used the brush for a few weeks the bristles are very soft and giving a good lather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Edwin Jagger Best Badger, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
For the price, a very good brush. Produces a smooth creamy lather and holds lather well during use. Also good for on face lathering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Close Shave, 27 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
This also was bought for my husband for his 80th birthday present, he assures me it is a lovely smooth brush and he is delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended!, 18 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
This was presented as a gift to my dad who loved it. He used the so called best badger for about 15 years and was struggling to find a replacement until this came along. He says it is as good as the original one he used and expects it to last as long. The drip stand is an added compliment . It is sturdy and well made. A few of the bristles are lost every now and again but the lather it produces is exceptional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A treat for you chin, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
Cracking brush for the price. A little bit of luxury for the chin.
I have had mine for nearly a year now & I can honestly say it is the best shaving accessory I have ever bought. brush is very durable. I rinse mine out every use & hang it in the drip stand. It sheds the very occcasional hair (one or two a week at most). but treat it right & I recon it will last for years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a Lovely Brush, 23 Sept. 2011
By 
Eric (Norwich, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
This brush makes a beautiful, creamy, soapy lather. I've had no hairs shed (except when I foolishly tried to clean the razor with it). I love it. I also own a cheap silver tip brush, and I probably prefer this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shaving Brushes., 11 Mar. 2011
By 
L. F. Cook - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
I recently bought Edwin Jaggger Best Badger
Shaving Brush.
I am extremely pleased with this particular product.
It should last me a lifetime.
Leo Cook
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
Excellent, my husband gave it ten stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An OK product., 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
Ive purchased this as an entry level brush, so I dont know any better. More experienced folk will probably say its garbage, but after having used it for a while I am happy with it. You might be able to get a silvertip off the fleabay for a slightly higher price (and I probably will do it at some point too). Thats something to think about, but right now:

A. This is a decent looking, fair sized brush. In fact, I love the size and its modest looks.

B. Holds water (no pun intended) fairly well, BUT make sure you soak it for a few minutes before use. It then produces a good rich lather.

C. It has lost a few hairs since I bought it several months ago... Very few though, just enough so that I can HHT my razors - no complaints whatsoever and kinda handy!

I like it and would recommend it to a wet-shave beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews