Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality
Iv been using the traditional shaving method for quite some time, and have used many shaving brushes, and found that kent brushes were the best, but also very expensive, so i decided to have a change and give the edwin jagger brand ago, and i must say i have not been dissappointed, its excellent quality, produces a great lather, its very soft on the face, and only lost...
Published on 14 May 2012 by BiggBudd

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars expensive
This item is like a regular brush, except it costs 5 times more. It loses at least 10 hairs at each shave and does not seem to be for the long run.
Published 22 months ago by JB


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
Iv been using the traditional shaving method for quite some time, and have used many shaving brushes, and found that kent brushes were the best, but also very expensive, so i decided to have a change and give the edwin jagger brand ago, and i must say i have not been dissappointed, its excellent quality, produces a great lather, its very soft on the face, and only lost hairs on the first couple of times of using after that it hasn't lost any, i would probably say that i prefer this brush over the kent brushes just due to the fact it performs just as good and is alot cheaper...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good light weight shaving brush with soft bristles, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
The product description was good and so was the price via Amazon. Previously I had a Kent Ivory brush for several years and the main difference with the Edwin Jagger product is how light the handle is. My preference would be for it to be a bit heavier. Now that I have used the brush for a few weeks the bristles are very soft and giving a good lather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Edwin Jagger Best Badger, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
For the price, a very good brush. Produces a smooth creamy lather and holds lather well during use. Also good for on face lathering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An OK product., 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
Ive purchased this as an entry level brush, so I dont know any better. More experienced folk will probably say its garbage, but after having used it for a while I am happy with it. You might be able to get a silvertip off the fleabay for a slightly higher price (and I probably will do it at some point too). Thats something to think about, but right now:

A. This is a decent looking, fair sized brush. In fact, I love the size and its modest looks.

B. Holds water (no pun intended) fairly well, BUT make sure you soak it for a few minutes before use. It then produces a good rich lather.

C. It has lost a few hairs since I bought it several months ago... Very few though, just enough so that I can HHT my razors - no complaints whatsoever and kinda handy!

I like it and would recommend it to a wet-shave beginner.

EDIT: One year in and I'm still using it. At every shave it looses a few hairs, sometimes none. Still very happy with it and still have not purchased another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Close Shave, 27 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
This also was bought for my husband for his 80th birthday present, he assures me it is a lovely smooth brush and he is delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A cut above... + edit 1 month later, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
I am glad that I made the investment in a proper brush. This was despatched quickly and does a great job. The stand comes with an adhesive sticker on the back that allows you to mount it up high, eg i have mine on the bathroom window frame - it doesn't clutter the sill and is out of reach of small paws.

One month on... First time or two it lost a couple of bristles, but that was to be expected. After that, no probs at all and it is excellent. Lathers really and holds moisture. Very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality and Superb Value, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
This Edwin Jagger ' best badger' brush shed a few loose bristles after first wash, and a very few more in the first week of use. This is to be expected of any new shaving brush. Subsequently it hasn't shed any more bristles at all. It holds far more water than my previous 'pure badger' brush and cost less. Just as good as a Kent and better than my previous Crabtree & Evelyn. Highly recommended by this closely shaved reviewer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended!, 18 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
This was presented as a gift to my dad who loved it. He used the so called best badger for about 15 years and was struggling to find a replacement until this came along. He says it is as good as the original one he used and expects it to last as long. The drip stand is an added compliment . It is sturdy and well made. A few of the bristles are lost every now and again but the lather it produces is exceptional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Edwin Jagger shaving brush, 19 May 2013
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
I have gone back to using a 3 piece razor again and have bought cheep shaving brushes and thought I would treat myself to a good shaving brush so after researching the web and amazon I went for the Edwin Jagger best badger shaving brush and I'm very happy. it lathers the Mitchell's wool fat soap in seconds I believe you get what you pay for and I would recommend this brush every time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A treat for you chin, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edwin Jagger Best Badger Hair Shaving Brush with Drip Stand - Medium, Imitation Ivory (Personal Care)
Cracking brush for the price. A little bit of luxury for the chin.
I have had mine for nearly a year now & I can honestly say it is the best shaving accessory I have ever bought. brush is very durable. I rinse mine out every use & hang it in the drip stand. It sheds the very occcasional hair (one or two a week at most). but treat it right & I recon it will last for years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews