Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for your money
Image quality - Is very good during daylight conditions and dusk but at night don't expect much (which is kind of obvious). Comparing videos with cameras that also feature Full HD, the differences (if any) aren't decision makers. The image options are adequate but they are also the same as other cameras like this.

Sound quality - The use this CountourHD as been...
Published on 7 Oct. 2011 by Miguel V. Lopes

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh durability. Where art thou?
If you planning on buying one of these know this...

Any faults that it develops, there are no repairs possible on it. The manufacturer tells you it is best to buy another one.

Mine didn't last 6 months and always had trouble. Maybe it was a defective battery but for some reason it never held charge correctly. Sometimes it would be good enough for...
Published on 23 Jan. 2013 by CriticalThinker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Urban Cycling Example, 29 Feb. 2012
This review is from: VholdR ContourHD 1080P Helmet Camera (Old Version) (Camera)
Length:: 0:13 Mins

If you're considering this for urban cycle use, this example may be useful. It was filmed on my VholdR ContourHD. I've used the supplied helmet mounting, and the default 2G memory card that came in the box. The file has been uploaded as a .mov at 1080p resolution (but I don't know if Amazon will downsample this). Recorded at 08:30 on an overcast but dry February day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice cam, 20 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VholdR ContourHD 1080P Helmet Camera (Old Version) (Camera)
I use this cam when im playing paintball and it works great.
Its light weight and image quality is very good.
Nice built quality. Can take hit from paintball and dont broke.
Nice pack of accessories. But those are little bit pricy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unbeatable value!, 8 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VholdR ContourHD 1080P Helmet Camera (Old Version) (Camera)
I paid £120 for this camera including postage. For the money, its unbeatable value, very good quality video, plenty of different modes and a 16gb card costing just £10 can record about an hours Action-HD... Perfect for riding my bike and skiing, fits to my helmet without too much obstruction, and its nice and light. Fits my goggle strap for easy mounting when skiing.

Can't really ask for more, its a headcam, its a small form factor, its HD, its good, its cheap!

Only bad point is the mic is very sensitive to wind noise, then again, I would plan to put some audio over the top of any film footage I take!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VholdR ContourHD 1080P Helmet Camera, 27 Dec. 2011
By 
M. Such (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VholdR ContourHD 1080P Helmet Camera (Old Version) (Camera)
Wanted a cheap but great quality head cam - That was never going to be easy.
Then I saw this.
The camera records good quality footage and is easy to use and set up.
Have got it for the ski holiday this year and no doubt it will be put through the weather conditions and experience of the French Alps.
Easy to operate and use I am looking forward to seeing the video's after Holiday.
The camera is best used with the Contour Video edit download which is avail from their on line site - might have been better to have it on a disc with the camera. Uploads are also avail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good record of events, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VholdR ContourHD 1080P Helmet Camera (Old Version) (Camera)
I bought this for my son who cycles to work. Now he can frighten me every day by showing me his near misses with buses and idiot car drivers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars NO support.., 23 Oct. 2013
By 
Mr. Deepak Dubey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VholdR ContourHD 1080P Helmet Camera (Old Version) (Camera)
This is a product with no repair support, the way they designed it that it will work till your warranty runs out after that you are your own.....Now I am going for Sony at least they have repair center and good brand name to maintain ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cam good sound poor, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VholdR ContourHD 1080P Helmet Camera (Old Version) (Camera)
A great Cam but really let down with the sound.
I have this Cam fitted on my crash helmet but have to turn my sound off when playing vid back coz of wind noise.
If I knew this would had never got it :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Mountain Bikes, 23 Feb. 2012
This review is from: VholdR ContourHD 1080P Helmet Camera (Old Version) (Camera)
Robust, so light you forget it's there, plenty mounting options and excellent software inuded with the product. Seller provided fast delivery, good packaging and good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good price for good quality recording., 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VholdR ContourHD 1080P Helmet Camera (Old Version) (Camera)
Great product, great value. Used on a snowboarding holiday. I would suggest you get a big microSD for the videos so you don't lose anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Contour HD camera, 9 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VholdR ContourHD 1080P Helmet Camera (Old Version) (Camera)
Wow - what a product. Have only used it a couple of times since receiving it.
Delivery was exactly as stated - 3 days. Well packed and arrived complete. Easy to set up, and use - so long as you read all the manuals/instructions carefully.
A great product with fantastic video quality. Its a pity that some of the parameters of the camera are only settable using a pc, but once you have set it up how you want, then it is a sinch to use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews