Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars12
3.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.57+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 August 2015
Intro, skip
Track 2, skip
Track 3, skip
Track 4, skip
Track 5, skip
Track 6, skip
Track 7, skip
Track 8, skip
Track 9, skip
Track 10, skip
Track 11, skip : check Big Daddy Kane's track of the same name for how it should be done.
Track 12, skip
Track 13, skip
Outro, skip

Junk album as all his albums are. Possibly the most overrated rapper in history.
He's finished now, just a sellout.
Avoid at all costs.
Zero stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
If you're a Snoop fan from back in the day, you'll have different expectations from the new generation who lap up Lil' Wayne. As much as I feel Snoop has had his greatest days and seems to just keep on going I try to forget about the past and take his album for what it is now.

With that aside, it's a typical recent Snoop album that will contain songs by artists you can't believe Snoop would ever join up with (Justin Timberlake was an epic low and Soulja boy is this albums surprise), beats that are a bit too mellow and funky, generic pop songs to please the radio BUT, and it's a big but, like a ladies big butt, the songs that are good are brilliant and almost worth the album. Typically these are the songs that direct back to the era of Snoop's most gangsta tunes.

He sets out, as a business man would, to cater for the largest audiences, the newby radio generation that eat up anything with a current artist in, the fans that like Snoops funk style and some songs for the fans that are still hooked on his gangster beats (me). This album is getting 5 stars because none of the songs are terrible and a lot are actually fantastic, they just don't all satisfy my real cravings for the old Snoop but I realise those days are probably gone and I enjoy this album for those top notch songs I do like. Don't hang the mic up just yet.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2012
all i can say is that it is time for snoop tho hang up the mic it has come to the point where i dont buy a snoop album unless it is about 1 pound this album is to pop and the guess vocals are under-par with the like of soulja boy who aint even that good
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2010
Well Tha Big Homie is back once again!!! I just wanna say firstly that this is a good album from Snoop i give it 4 only cos i couldnt give it 3.5

Snoop as everyone knows has been in the game for a minute and has always been hampered by the fact his first album was a classic just like other artists like MJ, people cannot get over the fact that he cant do a better album than Doggystyle but this is way Doggystyle is a classic!!

Anyway this new album is a good album, and with every rapper these days u know it has the usual suspects as far as production so u got Danja, Neptunes, Tricky, so the production is good and some of the tracks are also very good especially the singles Gangsta Luv and I Wanna Rock which are 2 of the best tracks on the album along with Upside Down and Thats Tha Homie, Pimpin Aint EZ. The rest of the tracks are solid good tracks which u would expect of Snoop. On thing i found strange was the track with Lil Jon, i dunno but fr me lil jon and the stuf he does had its moment and it was a while ago so i found this track pretty random.

So the album over all is a good album and is worth getting but one thing i will say is that Snoop had a great mixtape out just before the album to biuld aniticipation for this album and to be honest the mixtape for me is probably better than the album, the mixtape was called ''I WANNA ROCK'', if u dont want the album i would def get the mixtape cos it had gangsta luv and the single i wanna rock on it which are 2 of the best tracks on the album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2016
A good cd and good delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
Don't remember ordering it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2010
Malice n Wonderland is a Brilliant CD, With Some Amazing Songs Like Gangster Love. The CD is Definately a Mood Setting for Those Gangster Loving Teens, But Really It is For Various Ages and I Was Altogether Happy With It.

James.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2010
I really liked this album, was listening to it on the way to work this morning!!!! Its got some really good songs on here, more good than bad so would defo recommend it :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2009
Good solid album.
If Snoop Dogg is not your thing then this will not convert you but if you have been a long time fan you should find that this is a welcome return to form. Enjoy
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
Hood
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)