Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars21
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2011
I got this game for my niece who is 11 and she enjoyed it for about 3-4 cards. However, the adults in the group liked it a lot more and played it for a good 30 minutes. I would recommend giving kids longer than 1 minute to remember everything on the card and maybe giving them 2 roles of the di per turn. Otherwise, you get one wrong and then it's over.

The artwork is a good variety of paintings from several different artists/centuries and they are big enough to get an idea of the painting. Some of the facts are really interesting, while others are a bit trivial.

overall, it's a creative idea for learning. I definitely enjoyed it, even though it may not have given my niece the oo aww sensation of a new video game.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2010
What a super game for the family!Even the youngest can take part and without conscious effort everyone becomes familiar with famous works of art, absorbing information without realising it. Our family ranges from a 7 year old through teenagers to grandparents and everyone got something out of it.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Kids love it and are constantly asking to play. I think it is a great way for them to learn a few facts about all sorts of subjects. We've now got 7 different boxes!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2011
I bought this as I was very impressed with 'Around the World'. This is much more difficult and my 9 year old won't play it as he finds it too much of a challenge to be fun. Suitable probably for slightly older children.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
Great to use a starter in the classroom, the kids loved it and made them really think about what they are looking at.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
Prompt Delivery - Thanks.
The Art Cards were very informative.
We have ordered a few in this BrainBox series of games and they are sure to give us hours of fun and conversation over the summer holidays. Thank you very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
A great game to play with lots of interesting info. Children remember most of it but us older ones struggle a little :-) love playing it though .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Great little simple game, take away on holiday - play at home, allows the children to learn facts whilst playing a game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Great for children - and even the grown ups can learn quite a lot and sharpen their observation skills.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
Perfect excellent for birthday present. Fun plus education
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99
£7.99
£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)