Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daniel at his best
I have played this over and over again, it is Daniel at his best, very meaningful and thought provoking, sung from the heart of a true Christian. I would recommend this CD.
Published on 28 Nov 2009 by J. Salter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
got as present cant reveiew
Published 1 month ago by d j


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daniel at his best, 28 Nov 2009
By 
J. Salter "would be shannock" (Sheringham Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Peace In The Valley (Audio CD)
I have played this over and over again, it is Daniel at his best, very meaningful and thought provoking, sung from the heart of a true Christian. I would recommend this CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PEACE IN THE VALLEY IS HEAVENLY, 13 Jun 2010
By 
Adrian Clark - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Peace In The Valley (Audio CD)
DANIEL O'DONNELL RETURNS TO RELIGIOUS / SACRED MUSIC FOR HIS LATEST ALBUM, THE FIFTH SUCH ALBUM HE HAS RELEASED IN HIS CAREER (NOT COUNTING LIVE ALBUMS).

DANIEL HIMSELF DESCRIBED THE ALBUM IN PROMOTIONAL INTERVIEWS AS "A COUNTRY GOSPEL ALBUM" AND THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT YOU GET.

THE SONGS ARE ESPECIALLY WELL CHOSEN AND MADE THAT MUCH MORE ENJOYABLE GIVEN THE CRYSTAL CLEAR VOCALS THAT DANIEL SEEMS TO GIVE ON EVERY RECORDING HE MAKES.

MANY SONGS WILL BE WELL KNOWN TO US IN THE UK SUCH AS "PEACE IN THE VALLEY", "PRECIOUS MEMORIES" AND "I'LL FLY AWAY" AND THESE SIT WELL ALONGSIDE PERHAPS LESSER FAMILIAR TITLES SUCH AS "MANSION ON THE HILLTOP" AND "FAR SIDE BANKS OF JORDAN".

IF YOU'RE A FAN OF DANIEL O'DONNELL OF COURSE YOU'LL LOVE THIS BUT IF YOU'RE ALSO A FAN OF RELIGIOUS MUSIC OR JUST EASY LISTENING MUSIC IN GENERAL YOU SHOULD ENJOY THIS.

I WOULD RECCOMENDED IT TO ANYONE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peace In The Valley, 27 Nov 2009
This review is from: Peace In The Valley (Audio CD)
You cannot fault this cd

I loved this album of Daniel's he is a first class singer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace In The Valley (Audio CD)
l use this to play while l am working and it is 'safe' as no one nattering as on a radio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this!, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace In The Valley (Audio CD)
Lovely voice! Peaceful. Helps to calm me during my drive on the motorway. Listen to this again and again. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peace in the valley, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace In The Valley (Audio CD)
This is my kind of music, and I love Daniel o'Donnell. The songs are uplifting and faith-strengthening. I love the record
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daniel )'Donnell, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace In The Valley (Audio CD)
I love it. Daniel is a lovely sings
.He sings with such feeling and is always a pleasure to listen too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace In The Valley (Audio CD)
this was a nice CD but didn't enjoy it as much as the previous cd I bought. but that's personal taste. He has a lovely voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Born to be a singer, 22 Feb 2013
This review is from: Peace In The Valley (Audio CD)
15 famous Gospel songs by Ireland's answer to Cliff Richard and his 3rd or 4th Sacred collection somehow makes more sense than George Jones having recorded most of these songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peace in the Valley, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peace In The Valley (Audio CD)
A very meaningfull selection of Danniels songs, tops for us. You need quiet atmosphere and listen carefully to the words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peace In The Valley
Peace In The Valley by Daniel O'Donnell (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews