Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still doing it's job after 2 years, But.....
I didn't buy this from Amazon but i could help you decide whether to buy it or not. This is a very good value for money power supply and is quite reliable, but in my case it's a bit of a jet engine so if you are looking for a silent psu don't buy this, however if you are looking to build a budget gaming pc and would be wearing headphones i would definitely recommend.
Published 15 months ago by Joseph

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Silent
Maybe I have a dodgy one, but this PSU is very far from being silent. In fact, it is one of the noisiest PSUs I have ever used.
Published on 31 Oct. 2010 by teecee90


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Silent, 31 Oct. 2010
This review is from: CIT 500w Micro Atx Power Supply (Electronics)
Maybe I have a dodgy one, but this PSU is very far from being silent. In fact, it is one of the noisiest PSUs I have ever used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still doing it's job after 2 years, But....., 20 Dec. 2013
This review is from: CIT 500w Micro Atx Power Supply (Electronics)
I didn't buy this from Amazon but i could help you decide whether to buy it or not. This is a very good value for money power supply and is quite reliable, but in my case it's a bit of a jet engine so if you are looking for a silent psu don't buy this, however if you are looking to build a budget gaming pc and would be wearing headphones i would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Confusion over size, 31 Oct. 2013
By 
PSV Davey (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CIT 500w Micro Atx Power Supply (Electronics)
The dimensions quoted aren't Micro ATX (supposed to be about 125 x 65 x 100 mm), but the picture *is* a Micro ATX unit.

This is likely to cause confusion. The customer who returned the unit delivered because he needed a Micro ATX unit must presumably have had the wrong one delivered.

Please correct the product description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CiT 500W Micro Atx PSU, 2 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. Glen Laxton (Hants,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CIT 500w Micro Atx Power Supply (Electronics)
Replacement PSU for my media centre pc.Extra 150 watts power,smaller,more powerful and almost silent,great little power unit,maybe just one extra sata connector would have been useful,but just a minor gripe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It does the Job, 4 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CIT 500w Micro Atx Power Supply (Electronics)
This is a perfect replacement for my original 250w micro ATX PSU.Its slightly louder than the original unit but the fan is bigger so thats understandable and its knocking out double the power.The only issue i had with it is that the SATA power connectors were not the same as the ones on the original unit so i had to swap them around with the right angle connectors but i got it to work with some help.Ive had it for over a week in my system and its powering everything including the graphics card just fine.Its not the best of the best but it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Power Supply, 11 Nov. 2010
This review is from: CIT 500w Micro Atx Power Supply (Electronics)
This was bought as part of a PC build. Although it is described as a "silent PSU" I found the item I recieved was actually quite a loud unit, which is disapointing. Also, being a micro ATX unit, be sure you are aware it is smaller than a normal unit. This was the reason I purchased the unit, but found that the construction of the small case was a little bit disapointing, as it flexes when inserting and pulling out the mains power lead. If you are looking for just a standard replacement, consider a bigger and more rugged unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 1 day delivery through Amazon Prime, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CIT 500w Micro Atx Power Supply (Electronics)
This is the second of these power supplies that I have had. The first one went bang when my granddaughter was using my pc playing games. the games were at the high end of the pc's performance capability. I suspect this may have been partly to blame for the demise of the psu. This one has now been installed and it is much quieter. I hope it will last longer than the last one, though all the game are now played on a much higher spec pc. Excellent 1 day delivery through Amazon Prime. Great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Prefect to restore my trusted PC to life, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CIT 500w Micro Atx Power Supply (Electronics)
Used to replace a PSU in a small form PC (XCube EX482). Not quite the same, but fits well and much quieter than the original item.

Fully compatible. Used in a dual HDD, DVD writer, numerous external USB devices and overclocked AMD processor.

Fast delivery, fantastic price, amazing size for the power rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smaller, quieter and more powerful replacement, 30 Oct. 2010
By 
Greg "Software Developer, Snowsports addict" (LANCASTER, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CIT 500w Micro Atx Power Supply (Electronics)
This PSU's front-to-back dimensions are smaller than the one it replaced, which is good news for my very small uATX case, as the old PSU squished the power cables again the optical drive. 500W works fine with my Athlon 5600+ with fairly powerful Nvidia graphics card.
Overall, a great, well priced replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CIT 500w mATX PSU, 16 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CIT 500w Micro Atx Power Supply (Electronics)
This psu was great. It was easy to fit and install and a great replacement for my PB imedia s3720. The original psu was a 250w HIPRO HP-D250AA0 and this is a great replacement for it. Despite it being a bit loud it does the job great delivering me double power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CIT 500w Micro Atx Power Supply
£23.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews