Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Its not bad but...
I am big fan of the Live Lounge series and of the concept on Radio 1. think it shows the versatility of today artists and proves that they can perform, sing and play music, rather than have it manufactured. In fact what is a real treat is to hear what I though was a manufactured artist actually perform in the live lounge.

However unlike the previous CD's there...
Published on 7 Nov. 2010 by Roland Harvey

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Mixed Bag
The live lounge albums usually have some really good songs but the albums as a whole are spoiled by the less worthy tracks that always seem to make it on, and this one is no exception.

There are some great songs like Lady Gaga's "Poker Face", Lenka's "Jump In The Pool" cover, Little Boot's cover of "Beat Again" and i was pleased to see Biffy's fantastic cover...
Published on 11 Nov. 2009 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, but unexceptional., 5 Nov. 2014
By 
S. Broadbent "cyberspaceexpress" (Devon) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Radio 1's Live Lounge - Volume 4 (Audio CD)
Okay, but unexceptional.
I like the "Live Lounge Series" but this is the weakest of the first 4.
Hopefully the next album will be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music to a different beat, 27 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Radio 1's Live Lounge - Volume 4 (Audio CD)
If you like to experience real versatility from your favourate bands/artists and listen to a fresh take on their work,or their interpretation of others' work then the Live Lounge series is well worth buying. From the familiar to the unknown, you may be surprised at their renditions of music performed by others. True, not every track is likely to appeal, and sometimes you have to listen a few times to really get a feel for it. But, some tracks just blow you away. Definately a risk worth taking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quirky!, 10 Feb. 2010
By 
K. D. Hallam "Kat" (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Radio 1's Live Lounge - Volume 4 (Audio CD)
Greatdouble CD for the car. Lots of 'quirky' versions of hits over the last twelve months, by artists you mightn't expect to cover the tracks. A few tracks are performed by the artists that released them as singles, but they are mainly covers. These albums ALWAYS seem fairly good compilations. I have all of them, so far. Don't pay loads for it though - shop around! I got mine in really cheap at AMAZON.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Radio 1 Live Lounge volume 4 review, 13 Nov. 2009
This review is from: Radio 1's Live Lounge - Volume 4 (Audio CD)
I love all the live lounge albums that have come out so far, although I am slightly disappointed to not see Paramore's cover of Use Somebody on the album. As I believe it was the best cover done yet to date. Im hoping they may put this one a future Live Lounge album if there are to release a future one. Although, overall this is an excellent album, and great job done by Jo Wiley, and Fearne Cotton :D x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Agree with "mixed bunch", 9 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Radio 1's Live Lounge - Volume 4 (Audio CD)
I completely agree with several other reviews here, that are of the opinion this cd is basically a mix between some trrible songs, and some really great ones. If i could go back, however, i would still buy it, because i think it is worth it to me to have those great covers, among my favourites were katy perry's "electric feel" and Paloma Faith's version of "Sexy Chick" i thought was stunning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as 1 - 3, 10 Dec. 2009
By 
Antonella Isidoro (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Radio 1's Live Lounge - Volume 4 (Audio CD)
I think the CDs are enjoyable but not as good as the first 3 instalments. Some interpretations simply feel not right (for example I love Florence but thought her wonderful voice was wasted because not suited for a Beyonce's song). Some songs are really good but for me there are simply not enough in there. I hope next round will be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Radio 1's Live Lounge - Volume 4, 16 Feb. 2010
This review is from: Radio 1's Live Lounge - Volume 4 (Audio CD)
This CD has a great mix of covers. I do prefer the first CD but there are a number of good songs on the second disc including The Script and Kelly Clarkson. If you are a Beyonce fan you are spoilt for choice but that doesn't mean that you'll like them all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as LL3, 29 Dec. 2009
By 
This review is from: Radio 1's Live Lounge - Volume 4 (Audio CD)
Loved Live Lounge 3 and assumed this would be just as good, unfortunately I was sorely mistaken, it is infact pants. Maybe two decent tracks on the entire two discs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant CD, 21 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Radio 1's Live Lounge - Volume 4 (Audio CD)
Currently have this in the car and it is great background music to pass those long journeys - have had plenty of good comments from passengers as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The worst one yet, 31 Dec. 2009
By 
This review is from: Radio 1's Live Lounge - Volume 4 (Audio CD)
Im a big fan of the live lounge, but this volume is just awful! Florence and the Machine pretty much have the only decent track on here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Radio 1's Live Lounge - Volume 4
Radio 1's Live Lounge - Volume 4 by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews