Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Wool War
The `Shave A Sheep' kit is one of a series of LEGO products combining build and play but is perhaps more structured than others eg. `Pirate Plank'. My 7 year old grand-daughter easily put the pieces together with the aid of an excellent illustrated booklet to produce 4 `doleful' sheep and a `fierce' wolf with moveable tail! She then quickly involved 2 younger sisters in...
Published on 30 May 2011 by D. Elliott

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rather boring. Struggling to see the point...
All you have to do is roll a dice and put 'wool'-bricks on/off the Lego sheep. Even my 4 year old daughter was bored. Played it once...
Published 19 months ago by Dr_Milkyway


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Wool War, 30 May 2011
By 
D. Elliott (Ulverston, Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Games 3845: Shave a Sheep (Toy)
The `Shave A Sheep' kit is one of a series of LEGO products combining build and play but is perhaps more structured than others eg. `Pirate Plank'. My 7 year old grand-daughter easily put the pieces together with the aid of an excellent illustrated booklet to produce 4 `doleful' sheep and a `fierce' wolf with moveable tail! She then quickly involved 2 younger sisters in playing the game. In addition to the building booklet there are instructions on how to play using a special colour coded `dice'. It soon becomes clear that `Shave A Sheep' is a competitive and tactical game with decisions necessary whether to take wool, shave sheep, swap sheep, move wolf etc. This aspect is emphasised with a section on changing the rules, and even hinting at how to create new rules. This wonderful kit will keep children engrossed for some time - but as always beware how small parts could be a choking hazard for the very young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for all ages, 28 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Games 3845: Shave a Sheep (Toy)
This is an excellent family game. It has simple to understand rules, easy even for younger children, and is a lot of fun to play. Well worth the money.

You have to build up the sheep, wolf and dice before you play for the first time, quick and easy to do with the clear instructions provided, the children enjoyed doing it.

I'd definitely recommend this game for children of 4 and over, mine certainly love playing it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


105 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shave a Sheep, 3 Aug 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Games 3845: Shave a Sheep (Toy)
First impressions are rather negative - until you start to play. You have to be totally competitive for the game to be at its best. This is addictive. Playing against people who grow unaccountably attached to 'their' sheep adds a whole new level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shave a sheep, 21 May 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Games 3845: Shave a Sheep (Toy)
I have bought many of the lego games for my 5 yr old son , shave the sheep being my favorite , it`s fun and not too long but very addictive !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shave a Sheep, 1 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Games 3845: Shave a Sheep (Toy)
We purchased this toy as a christmas present for our boys (6 and 8) They both love lego, so we thought a Lego game would go down well! The instructions were easy to follow, and the game was fun to play too! And, because it's lego, you can make your own rules up and change the colours on the dice. I would recommend this to anyone who loves lego - old or young!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great fun shave, 21 Nov 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Games 3845: Shave a Sheep (Toy)
I got this game, as I thought it looks fun and have a great name. And when you get these lamb out, they're so cool, I played it with my family (34,33 and 1) and I have to say even one year old daughter had fun throwing dice. Great fun overall and would recommend it even just to a group of adults to play, on their dinner party or similar. :):):)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 11 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Games 3845: Shave a Sheep (Toy)
This game is brill. The youngest family member enjoyed this as much as the oldest. A bunch of university students also played with our set happily for some time together with a little light refreshment.
It is the first game our 7 year old grandchild happily accepted that you cant win all the time and didn't have a fit when he lost. The games being fairly short helps as you can always play again.
If you are expecting something complicated don't bother. Although our family learned another language as we all spoke in baa and wolf growls throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and funny game., 27 Dec 2010
By 
Line Karen Jorgensen "Sunshine" (Tenerife, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO Games 3845: Shave a Sheep (Toy)
Great game for the whole family. I play it with my 7-year old son and it's good fun. Easy to assemble and each game only takes some 10 minutes to play. Excellent LEGO-quality that will last a lifetime if you don't lose the tiny pieces (maybe you will have to renew the box in a couple of decades).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Games 3845 Shave a Sheep, 17 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Games 3845: Shave a Sheep (Toy)
For My son who adores Lego. An excellent game with such easy concept.No batteries required. A great family game that I would thoroughly recommend.Gets my young son to learn to take turns and hopefully if he wins that great but if not he doesn't turn into a bad loser!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Game - Shave a sheep, 18 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Games 3845: Shave a Sheep (Toy)
This is a great game, my son loves building up the wool on the sheep and loves to set the wolf on me. Easy to change the game slightly and make up our own rules.

Great Quality as you would expect from LEGO, highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Games 3845: Shave a Sheep
Used & New from: 9.07
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews