Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, and whisper quiet air blower
I have been waiting for a company to bring out a bath spa mat that doesn't sound like a hoover , like the other brands on the market.

This one is superb, whsper quiet motor and air pump.
i suffer from fibromyalgia, and it really helps pound my shoulders.
The bubbles are so powerful, in a small bath like mine, i only need it on the lowest setting, plus...
Published on 12 Sep 2010 by bluebell

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose
As a sufferer of inflammatory joint pain who had purchased this for therapeutic purposes I was bitterly disappointed.

If sold as a spa bath you would expect that an average sized person in an average sized UK bath would be able to submerge their trunk so that the effects could be enjoyed across you body. Not so. Even at the lowest motor speed the air pressure...
Published 21 months ago by P. F. Barrett


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, and whisper quiet air blower, 12 Sep 2010
This review is from: Medisana 88382 Bath Spa (BBS) (Personal Care)
I have been waiting for a company to bring out a bath spa mat that doesn't sound like a hoover , like the other brands on the market.

This one is superb, whsper quiet motor and air pump.
i suffer from fibromyalgia, and it really helps pound my shoulders.
The bubbles are so powerful, in a small bath like mine, i only need it on the lowest setting, plus it has a heat function so the air is not freexing cold, and it maintains the bath temp.

i highly reccomend spending a little extra on this and enjoying a lovely bubbling hot spa that def works to relax, energise and relieve muscke pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just as expected, 18 Nov 2010
By 
Rob (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Medisana 88382 Bath Spa (BBS) (Personal Care)
Bought as a birthday present: partner duly delighted. Jets are surprisingly powerful, even on minimum setting, but very pleasant. Remote control works well. Product is billed as low-noise. It's far from silent, but it's not loud enough to be a pain. In any case bubbles will always make a noise. A top-end price, but worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To replace my old spa bath, 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medisana 88382 Bath Spa (BBS) (Personal Care)
I had a spa for my bath for many years but it had stopped working, so was looking for a new one. After reading the reviews on this one i decided to buy.
The mat is a soft mat which is really good, my old one had a firm mat, which i found ok, but it did take a good few inches high in the bath, so the water was never as high as i would have prefer. Where as this one is flat which is much better. I am not sure that it is any quieter than my old one though.
However this does not bother me at all, after all it is a type of vacuum (in reverse)
It is good that the unit itself has controls on it as well as having a remote control, (it was the remote control that was not working on my old one, and it had no controls on the unit and I couldnt find a relpacement remote for it)
When I first used it i found that my bath went cold pretty quickly, I could actually feel the jets of cold coming through and they did feel cold. I am unsure why this happened, I may be wrong but it might have been because the unit was on the bathroom floor, I did have the heater on.
I now have the unit on a shelf at the end of the bath a little bit higher, and away from any cold area.
I like to have my bath quite a hot temp which seems to keep hot now right through my set program.
If you are looking for a very quiet bath spa, I would not recommend this, but I doubt very much that any bath spa can be that quiet.
Dont let this put you off buying this though, as it is really relaxing to use and really simple. Just basically out of the box and into the bath and you are ready.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastin, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: Medisana 88382 Bath Spa (BBS) (Personal Care)
Bought this from Amazon at almost half the rrp.Read the reveiws which were very good.Its much better than i thought, its very powerful and very simple to use,sturdy German technology, Cant find anything negative to say about it,low noise.A bit of advice, DONT PUT BUBBLE BATH IN THE WATER ,unless you want soap up to the ceiling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 1 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: Medisana 88382 Bath Spa (BBS) (Personal Care)
Great and easy to use. I bought one to help my son, who is on the autistic spectrum, to relax. It has really helped. The timer feature is good as you can programme it to run for 10, 20, 30 minutes. The air is heated so it does not cool the bath down. I had a problem with a broken hose and contacted the customer services in the UK and they replaced it quickly and efficiently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab relaxation, 20 Mar 2011
This review is from: Medisana 88382 Bath Spa (BBS) (Personal Care)
easy to set up, powerful, different levels to set up, not making lots of noise, taking little space to store
quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bath Spa, 28 Jun 2011
This review is from: Medisana 88382 Bath Spa (BBS) (Personal Care)
Fantastic Product.Only problem was the plug was european so we had to buy a new plug.Very good for people with any aches as is very much like a spa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow!!!, 3 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medisana 88382 Bath Spa (BBS) (Personal Care)
When i first tried the spa it nearly blasted me out of the bath!!i had not expected it to be so powerful it took me by surprise its very powerful would suit a large bath , i think it is more for people who are into heavy sports and need help with muscle soreness and also people with health complaints who need a powerful massage , after the second use, i got more used to it and can see more benefits , it is noisy but i think thats down to my bathroom floor being tiled so it vibrates against it , but all in all a good product i would recommend it over the cheaper products its worth paying a bit more sometimes to get better made products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Luxury and Relaxation, 30 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. D. Hoyle (North West) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Medisana 88382 Bath Spa (BBS) (Personal Care)
Had this item now 2 days and used it twice

The only negative i have with this product is an even lower setting with gentler bubbles would be perfect

The lowest setting i can get to is almost perfect and you do feel amazingly relaxed after using this product

Used this after the gym and within 15 minutes my back and shoulder muscles were relaxed again so im very happy with my purchase

i bought 2 aqua glow lights which arrived on the same day so having no lights on in the bathroom except for the aqua glow lights just added to the lazy , relaxing experience

i sound like a woman but i dont care this product is brilliant and worth the money. the unit is fairly quiet , basically the sound of a vacuum cleaner

If you are looking for a little luxury in the bathroom and relaxtion of your muscles then get one of these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose, 27 Mar 2013
By 
P. F. Barrett "paulbarrett12" (Hexham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medisana 88382 Bath Spa (BBS) (Personal Care)
As a sufferer of inflammatory joint pain who had purchased this for therapeutic purposes I was bitterly disappointed.

If sold as a spa bath you would expect that an average sized person in an average sized UK bath would be able to submerge their trunk so that the effects could be enjoyed across you body. Not so. Even at the lowest motor speed the air pressure was so high that water slopped over the edge of the bath and the pressure on inflamed joints was too painful to bear.

If the unit had two more power settings down from the current lowest setting it might have been OK.

On a related note, be aware that the remote control does not have a simple on/off control. You have to cycle all the way through the power settings to get back to off, which slops even more water around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Medisana 88382 Bath Spa (BBS)
£139.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews