Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous
Wait For Me is the type of record that could slip by unnoticed while playing in the background. If you give it a proper listen, it is inventive, lovely, and is a piece of work that hangs together as a whole.

I hadn't listened to Moby in years, having lost interest after Play. This album, along with last year's Last Night, show both sides of Moby in top form-...
Published on 17 Feb 2010 by David, Brighton UK

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars disappionted
I used to like Moby a lot but these albums disappointed me.
It sounds too simple, superficial, tiresome.
It has though some good songs, but too few.
Published 15 months ago by M. Fuchs


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 17 Feb 2010
This review is from: Wait For Me (MP3 Download)
Wait For Me is the type of record that could slip by unnoticed while playing in the background. If you give it a proper listen, it is inventive, lovely, and is a piece of work that hangs together as a whole.

I hadn't listened to Moby in years, having lost interest after Play. This album, along with last year's Last Night, show both sides of Moby in top form- introspective musician and nonstop party DJ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely album, 18 Mar 2010
This review is from: Wait For Me: Deluxe Edition (Audio CD)
This is an album which flows beautifully from beginning to end - it holds a feeling of 'this is right' throughout. That's not easily done with such exposed music as this. Wait For Me has been described as melancholy and I understand that but for me I'd describe this album as beautiful and emotive. It leaps with life and then carries you away again in what feels like all the right places. If you like electronic music done really well and like taking time to reflect on things from time to time, or you quite enjoy an audio scape of music around you to help feel relaxed or inspired as you work, rest or simply live then I would recommend that you buy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moby at his best!, 19 Aug 2010
By 
JACQUI (FIFE, SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wait For Me (MP3 Download)
To be honest, I didn't realise Moby had released an album recently until I started searching through the mp3 downloads on Amazon today! However, I am extremely glad that I did come across it. Excellent value for money, that's for sure ~ after all, 34 tracks is not to be sneezed at!

Its a mixture of your typical Moby style tracks, there are those similar to 'Lift Me Up' whilst there are others similar to 'Porcelain' ~ something for everyone. My favourite track has to be 'One Time We Lived'.

Highly recommended! Just wish I'd actually realised sooner about this great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moby - At his best, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wait For Me: Deluxe Edition (Audio CD)
This is an excellent album, atmospheric and ambient.
Moby at his best.
It is an album fuelled with enthusiam and recorded in the artists two bedroom flat in N.Y.

Moby is not just another dick on the dance floor, his music is sensitive, melancholic and beautiful.

A master piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. B. (LONDON UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wait For Me: Deluxe Edition (Audio CD)
Words cannot explain the beauty of this album in particular the ambient mix. Listen to album number one then the abmient mix, it takes you away on a cloud and brings you back again. Pure perfection. Thanks Moby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wait for me deluxe edition, 2 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wait For Me: Deluxe Edition (Audio CD)
This is by far the best moby cd, disc one good, disc two just blows you away i can't stop playing ambient disc. i have not watched third disc the dvd i will be putting this great music to my av slide shows. 5* and the price under 10 this is by far better than play and that cd was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning album, 6 Jun 2011
By 
khisanth "khisanth75" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Wait For Me: Deluxe Edition (Audio CD)
This album is one of Moby's finest and is simply stunning.

Beautiful, moving, emotional and a joy to listen to. Such a gorgeous mixture of soundscapes and moods, with that distinctive Moby feel to it all.

If you like Moby or want an album that you could happily take to a desert island, then buy this now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love Moby!, 28 Nov 2010
This review is from: Wait For Me: Deluxe Edition (Audio CD)
As a Moby fan for more that 15 years I just had to have this. It is a beautiful album that is calming, invigorating and inspiring all at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good album and the ambient cd is a big bonus, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wait For Me: Deluxe Edition (Audio CD)
a good album, although I'm listening more to the ambient cd but I'm going through an ambient phase at the moment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars disappionted, 9 Jun 2013
By 
M. Fuchs - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wait For Me: Deluxe Edition (Audio CD)
I used to like Moby a lot but these albums disappointed me.
It sounds too simple, superficial, tiresome.
It has though some good songs, but too few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wait For Me: Deluxe Edition
Wait For Me: Deluxe Edition by Moby (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews