Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3 Great Christmas Films to Get Into the Festive Spirit!
These 3 films are maybe some of the better Christmas films to come out in recent years; this set essentially is a bundle of the previous individual releases of these seasonal films put into one lovely looking box. If you have these already then you already have whats on offer here. If you havent then read on.

This set encompasses the 3 big Christmas efforts...
Published on 11 Oct 2009 by Rebecca Gunn

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not all Mickey
There are a variety of videos on these CDs and not all Mickey Mouse . Donald Duck and friends etc .
Published 11 months ago by Jane


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3 Great Christmas Films to Get Into the Festive Spirit!, 11 Oct 2009
By 
Rebecca Gunn (Cambridgeshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Ultimate Mickey Mouse Movie Collection [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
These 3 films are maybe some of the better Christmas films to come out in recent years; this set essentially is a bundle of the previous individual releases of these seasonal films put into one lovely looking box. If you have these already then you already have whats on offer here. If you havent then read on.

This set encompasses the 3 big Christmas efforts Disney has put out in recent years featuring Mickey Mouse and Company. Released between 1999 - 2004

Mickey's Magical Christmas: Snowed in At the House of Mouse (2001) - This is essentially a feature length special of the House of Mouse series Disney ran in 2001. The story is based on the Disney characters preparing for Christmas and Mickey trying to get Donald into the spirit of the season, however Donald refuses to get involved or enjoy any of the festivities. However a bad snowstorm comes through snowing everyone in so the show goes on!
The special itself is general Disney fare, though older Disney fans will enjoy cameos and injokes. For those with fond Disney memories this special also contains the classic short "Pluto's Christmas Tree" and the 1984 film "Mickey's Christmas Carol".

Mickeys Once Upon a Christmas (1999) - This movie actually pre-dates Magical Christmas but is a better quality film. It is a small anthology of various shorts looking at each of the "Fab 5" as they prepare for Christmas. "Stuck on Christmas" Follows Donald's Nephew's as they discover what it would really be like to have Christmas every day, "Have a Goofy Christmas" Has Goofy dealing with young Max who begins to have doubts about Santa though Goofy is determined to prove he exists. "Gift of the Magi" is an adaption of the O.Henry story featuring Mickey and Minnie who, upon finding themselves short on cash as Christmas Eve dawns, both give away their most treasured possessions in order to get each other a gift
All these shorts work well with adults as well as kids presenting a message about the season not really being about the turkey and the trimmings and all that goes with it but a time to share and celebrate. Includes some subtle nudges at certain hassles that come with that time of year and some incredibly heart-warming moments.

Mickeys Twice Upon a Christmas (2004) - The Sequel to "Once Upon a Chirstmas" followed a few years after with a drastic move into 3D, this film was the first proper feature to have Mickey and his friends rendered in 3D and this lead to the development of "Mickey Mouse Clubhouse". The format is the same, a set of shorts all linked together by Narration, however the shorts vary wildly in length and the tone of the stories cater to a slightly younger audience than that of the original (though still enjoyable, Most Adults will get a kick out of Donald's story), the 3D here is of a better and more fluid standard than that of the clubhouse series to boot

If you have Mickey Mouse Clubhouse fans they'll love these films and if you are Disney fans generally you'll get a kick out of this set too. Mickey's Christmas Carol and Once Upon a Christmas are by far the best things on offer here but the rest is pretty good too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate Mickey Mouse, 25 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Mickey Mouse Movie Collection [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
What's not to like! Mickey Mouse is a legend for a good reason and I'm so excited my son is ready to start enjoying these fantastic films. Great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mickey mouse Grandson loves it, 6 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Ultimate Mickey Mouse Movie Collection [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
i put it on and he is 1 year old i caqn leave the room and he wont move till its finished .best thing i bought him lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mickey Mouse DVD, 12 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Mickey Mouse Movie Collection [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Bought this as my little girl loves Mickey Mouse and all his friends, and I'm a sucker for a Christmas DVD. Most of the stories featured on the dvds try to get across the message that Christmas isn't just about presents, its also a time for family and helping those who are less fortunate but of course gets the message out in a fun manner. Snowed in at the house of mouse has Mickeys Christmas Carol on it which I loved to watch over and over again as a kid, so I was pretty amused just with that one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mickey Christmas, 4 May 2011
By 
Mrs. C. Young "kookie" (Ossy, Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Ultimate Mickey Mouse Movie Collection [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
A great triple DVD set that kept my little boy entertained over the Xmas period, but also subtly put messages about the true spirit of Xmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Minnie & Mickey Dvds, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Mickey Mouse Movie Collection [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
My Godaughter loves these films, anything with Minnie and Mickey in makes her happy, I don't think you could ever go wrong buying these for the kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Mickey Mouse Movie Collection [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Great item, especially for christmas viewing. Good product, would buy again. Thank you. Good for any Mickey fan, super dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate Mickey Mouse Movie Collection, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Mickey Mouse Movie Collection [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Bought because we wanted Mickey's Christmas Carol which is included on the first DVD. My little girl loves watching these, even though Christmas is over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not all Mickey, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Mickey Mouse Movie Collection [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
There are a variety of videos on these CDs and not all Mickey Mouse . Donald Duck and friends etc .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HO HO HO, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Mickey Mouse Movie Collection [DVD] [1995] (DVD)
Great soo much viewing for the price as I've seen these dvd for £5 each in Sainsbury's. My boy loves them and has to see santa and mickey or goofy and santa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Mickey Mouse Movie Collection [DVD] [1995]
£11.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews