Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Completely addicted to jewel match games and this is the best.
I have played them all and this is the best ..it plays true to the PC version but with the added bonus of being super responsive to the stylus and completely accurate...no wrong moves where the jewel next to the one you touched moves instead....therefore no frustration...the full just one more level that turns into ten levels played and an hour lost before you know it...
Published on 13 Sep 2010 by Bluesarat

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars jewel match
I bought this game after reading reviews on here but I didn't like it. The main reason was the ' twinkling jewels ' I couldn't play this for any length of time because of this. The hammer extra's didn't carry on to the next level, was disappointed because the reviews were good. I've played the cradle games, they spoil you for other one's. I've yet to find one as good as...
Published on 24 May 2011 by she18


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 21 May 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jewel Match (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
We bought this for our son for his birthday and I think we (mum and dad) have played with it more than he has - in fact Dad is playing it as I write this!!!!. It starts off quite easy but as you get further onto the other levels it get harder especially if you play it in 'Play' mode as this has timed levels - each level is given a certain amount of time to complete it in eg 5 mins, 7 mins etc. Or it can be played in 'Relaxed Play' which isn't timed so you can play each level until it is complete. We love it - so much so that we have a fight to see who can get the DSi first!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 24 April 2011
By 
Mr. A. Moore "The Moore Family" (Redditch UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jewel Match (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Simple gameplay makes this an adiictive game; move jewels to make rows of three or more to remove them. Simple. In theory yes, in practice its a bit more tricky.

Designed as a game for women, Jewel Quest is addictive fun. My wife had a copy on the PC and as I use the PC for work she wanted a verion for the DSi. Its almost identical in game play and graphics with the graphics spread across both screens. A novel addition is the blow featyre in which you get a certain power up and can blow on the microphone to randomly mix up the jewels; beware it can wreck the layout you have been building towrds.
My wife loves this and is on it most nights when she isn't doing her embroidery; just can't get her off it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jewel Game, 16 Sep 2011
By 
R. S. Fearn "Ruth" (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jewel Match (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This came starts at an easy level becoming very challenging, over all good fun.Ideal for all ages,good travelling companion,good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jewel match (Nintendo DS), 12 Mar 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jewel Match (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Great game. Can't put it down, much to wife's delight. Shame it only goes up stage 150 but realy moaning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Sep 2014
This review is from: Jewel Match (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This is very addictive and fills in all those boring hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jewel match delight, 10 Oct 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Jewel Match (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Love this game, highly addictive.Starts with easy screens and just gets better as it progresses through. 150 levels of pure entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jewel Match (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Present for my sister she is well happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
This review is from: Jewel Match (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Thanks i love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jewel Match (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Jewel-CRAPPY-Match, 5 Aug 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jewel Match (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
V disappointed with this Jewel Match :-/ very repetitive till it get to the stage of BOH-RING!!! If anybody thinking of buying this, save yr money & trouble as it's not worth it! I bought Forgotten Ruins and it's deadly, can't even put it down as there's so many level, mask to uncover, glyph to collect to proceed to the next Unlimited level! Variety is def a spice of the game as there's puzzle to solve, mahjong to play, spot the differences, memory games, plenty more...you'll get more kick of the Forgotten Ruins- trust me dude!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jewel Match (Nintendo DS)
Jewel Match (Nintendo DS) by Foreign Media Games (Nintendo DS)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews