Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Official Edition!
I can't help but notice that the other review (by J Mc) is actually for 'The Chic Murray Collection' NOT 'Just Daft' which is actually produced in conjunction with the Murray family, in line with the book of the same name by Robbie Grigor.
Published on 21 Oct 2009 by Mr. James Hutcheson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Classic vintage comedy. Amusing rather than side splitting
Published 6 days ago by gordon reid


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Official Edition!, 21 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Just Daft: The Comic Genius of Chic Murray [DVD] (DVD)
I can't help but notice that the other review (by J Mc) is actually for 'The Chic Murray Collection' NOT 'Just Daft' which is actually produced in conjunction with the Murray family, in line with the book of the same name by Robbie Grigor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daft About Chic, 17 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. Ninian Reid "Ninian Reid" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Daft: The Comic Genius of Chic Murray [DVD] (DVD)
Quiet, please: genius at work. "Just Daft" is indescribably funny; a 10 out of 10 tribute to one of the world's greatest (unsung?) comedy heroes. You'll love every minute of it. There's precious little of Chic Murray left, and this is the very best of it.Also available from Amazon on DVD, "The Chic Murray Collection". You'll want to add it to your home entertainment store too.What's more, I suspect you'll want to give it - gift-wrapped - to friends at home and abroad.And don't be fooled by all the tartan stuff: Chic Murray was loved not only in his native Scotland but the world over...in every country where men and women are free to laugh out loud.They don't get any better than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chic Murray, 7 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. Jeffrey Layden "Jeff" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Just Daft: The Comic Genius of Chic Murray [DVD] (DVD)
Very good quality...such a shame there is so little of Chic on film...a superb scottish comedian...good to get comment from his wife and Billy Connelly....the bits of Chic are brilliant..what an amazingly funny man he was
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Daft The Comic Genius of Chic Murray (DVD), 6 Jan 2010
By 
M. Rodger (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Just Daft: The Comic Genius of Chic Murray [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent DVD, had my partner is stitches. I am not a fan of Chic Murray myself, but I have to admit I even started watching it and had a chuckle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Chic Murray, 6 May 2014
By 
M.Wright (Leamington, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Daft: The Comic Genius of Chic Murray [DVD] (DVD)
Any footage of this wonderful comedian is well worth getting, although some of the interviews included get in the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 Jan 2013
This review is from: Just Daft: The Comic Genius of Chic Murray [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this as a Xmas sticking filler for my husband along with the book ... We really enjoyed the DVD , had many laughs watching it and it was also great to see the other celebs sharing their great memories of the comic genius ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Daft: The Comic Genius of Chic Murray [DVD] (DVD)
Classic vintage comedy. Amusing rather than side splitting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
This review is from: Just Daft: The Comic Genius of Chic Murray [DVD] (DVD)
See where Rab and Billy come from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars chic murray dvd, 27 Dec 2009
By 
Phyllis Heron (glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Just Daft: The Comic Genius of Chic Murray [DVD] (DVD)
My husband is a big fan of Chic Murray and I bought this DVD for him as an extra present; it is a mish mash of the worst clips of his career and is padded out with interviews from Billy Connelly , Elaine C Smith and one or two others. I also recommended it to a friend for her husband and she phoned last night to complain to me about it being such a waste of money! Very, very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm very confused now, 13 Mar 2010
This review is from: Just Daft: The Comic Genius of Chic Murray [DVD] (DVD)
I'n now not sure which review relates to which DVD - is 'Just Daft' the one with some Chic clips, and Billy Connelly commentary etc, or is that 'The Collection', or another one? Can anyone clarify please?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Just Daft: The Comic Genius of Chic Murray [DVD]
9.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews