Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb bargain starter in the real blues
50 tracks of authentic, mostly pre war mostly rural blues for less than a fiver. You'd be raving mad not to buy this if you are starting to take an interest in the real blues. From this double CD you can figure out easily which singers and which styles you are drawn to, ready for more in depth collecting later. For those who have a collection here's a great addition for...
Published 23 months ago by SH_

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but nothing to get excited about
Some nice old blues tracks. This wouldn't be bad choice for someone new to blues music, but a bit 'same old same old'if you've been listening for years. Nothing actually wrong with it.
Published 8 months ago by Mr. J. Colley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Start the blues here, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Delta Blues (Audio CD)
A great beginners guide to the blues and a few surprises.

A wide selection of artists and styles on one disc.

Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok but nothing to get excited about, 19 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. J. Colley (Lincs, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Delta Blues (Audio CD)
Some nice old blues tracks. This wouldn't be bad choice for someone new to blues music, but a bit 'same old same old'if you've been listening for years. Nothing actually wrong with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mixed up, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Delta Blues (Audio CD)
Good selection of artists, and I have lots of blues albums.
Only slight problem, some of the titles mixed up from the playlist on the jacket list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential delta Blues, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Delta Blues (Audio CD)
Love it, this is a brilliant addition to my blues collection, would certainly recommend this album to anyone starting a blues collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Delta Blues (Audio CD)
Very pleased great value for the money thAnk you very much will be back again in the near cuter good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delta Blues CD, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Delta Blues (Audio CD)
This product to me is a rare item which I would not readily find in shops and was a pleasure to hear. The buying experience was quick and without problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A decent compilation., 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Delta Blues (Audio CD)
A good coverage of most popular artists and most popular ditties but one or two less well known tracks too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential delta blues, 28 Jun 2012
By 
Lukeangus "Luke Angus" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Delta Blues (Audio CD)
very good buy well worth money some really good artis on this cd this cd is a really good listen great tracks this is blues at it,s best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A few good tracks - but some "never heard of !" Filler too, 6 Jan 2013
This review is from: Essential Delta Blues (Audio CD)
If you want an intro to real delta Blues I guess this could be it ..but many of the tracks are pretty obscure.
At this price point its worth buying as it does contain some good tracks .. But I think you'll find better collections if you serch a boit more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DPD Worst courier ever, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Delta Blues (Audio CD)
I would have give this five stars but my product never got to me. The courier has let this company down badly. I work in a busy town centre office where I have received lots of amazon parcels with no problem. The courier said they tried twice to deliver but the receptionist said no-one tried to deliver anything. My confidence in Amazon courier is well and truly shaken an I will think twice before buying again. On the plus side Amazon did not hesitate to reimburse me in full for my product, consequently I have not lost out financially. If only they could get the courier right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb6249c00)

This product

Essential Delta Blues
Essential Delta Blues by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews