Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars From F - Zero to the X dimension.
This game is very good, in essence it looks and plays like a cross between F-Zero and Wipe out, although I am more familar with the first of these, parts of the game also remind me of Disney racer. . As well as large pipes / tubes that you race through also reminding me of parts of Wall-E for the Wii and Mario Galaxy One also. Over all the game is very good and a lot of...
Published on 30 Dec 2009 by Mr. P. Charles

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An ok game
This game was worth the low price. The controls were easy enough (after calibrating sensor bar), the graphics were good, the music was good and the gameplay was pretty good. As other people have said, keeping your car on the track can be tricky, but after a few hours I had mastered the steering and could keep the car on track for a complete lap.
Published on 12 July 2011 by Rob1221


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars From F - Zero to the X dimension., 30 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. P. Charles "paulch35" (United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wheelspin (Wii) (Video Game)
This game is very good, in essence it looks and plays like a cross between F-Zero and Wipe out, although I am more familar with the first of these, parts of the game also remind me of Disney racer. . As well as large pipes / tubes that you race through also reminding me of parts of Wall-E for the Wii and Mario Galaxy One also. Over all the game is very good and a lot of fun to play, racing through tracks on alien worlds and through outer space, "beem me up Scotty," to quote. Handeling is fun in this fast and furious race, coming of the track is a not so rare ucurance, but to "resporn" is to farly quickly go streight back into the action, a re-freshing change from being put back on the track by a friendly cloud cooper, (Mario Kart.) Very inspiring. Very imersing, a lot of fun. P.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An ok game, 12 July 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wheelspin (Wii) (Video Game)
This game was worth the low price. The controls were easy enough (after calibrating sensor bar), the graphics were good, the music was good and the gameplay was pretty good. As other people have said, keeping your car on the track can be tricky, but after a few hours I had mastered the steering and could keep the car on track for a complete lap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wheelspin, 30 Jan 2010
By 
M. E. Osborne (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheelspin (Wii) (Video Game)
this is quite good and very fast, probably too fast for me at present as i have tried different controllers but still struggle to complete a lap, this is not the sort of game i usually play but seems good at what it does
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars super fast driving, 10 Jan 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wheelspin (Wii) (Video Game)
This game surprised me as it takes you through mad courses on planets loop the loops,pipes you can 360 in,jump over massive gaps,race against 7 other cars,shoot + blow up other cars in battle mode,earn money to upgrade your car so it performs just how you like it,race against upto 7 other drivers online,the effects are good,the screen does get a bit cramped with too many racing also the wii struggles a little visually but single racing is perfect,loads of fast cars to choose from you can use a wii wheel the controls are easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Furious, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheelspin (Wii) (Video Game)
Good game Worth the money, kids loved it ,were on it for hours, we did,nt hear a word from them, Argh pure bliss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wheelspin, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheelspin (Wii) (Video Game)
A fun racing game we have had hours of fun playing this.

Problem is it can take time to correct itself when you crash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wii game, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheelspin (Wii) (Video Game)
We love playing this game but find it hard to keep on the track as most of it doesn't have barriers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too tricky/fast, 9 April 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheelspin (Wii) (Video Game)
I bought this as so cheap & had just bought a Wii and enjoyed Mario Kart so much, however I find it near impossible to play/stay on the track as have to drive at top speed all the time but then is far too easy to drop of the road.

If at start of race I do try to keep up with the other cars as soon as get near one I get barged off the course and when spawned back the other cars are long gone,

Graphics are good as are the tracks but just seems impossible to stay on track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Probably the greatest simulation of it's kind..., 22 May 2011
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wheelspin (Wii) (Video Game)
I think I am safe in saying that supersonic blind cow with gravity insensitivity is the best simulator in its field. Never has the sensation of being a blind cow who has no idea of what up or down is being hurled around at supersonic speeds been captured so precisely.

- Gasp! at the way in which your cow suddenly finds itself tumbling about in mid air for no apparent reason for the millionth time.

- Holler with joy! at the breadth of control: no steer or over steer, the choice is yours.

- Scream with delight as your cow gets respawned in the most awkward place possible, on top of another cow, spinning erratically at high speed.

- Be dazzled! at the vision of the designers who underlight the whole course to capture that 'I can't see anything' effect.

If you only ever buy one supersonic blind cow with gravity insensitivity game this year, you probably will be kicking yourself with you joy, and wishing a similar joy on the designers.

Wait a minute... didn't Archer Maclean write snooker games?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Apt title., 28 Feb 2011
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wheelspin (Wii) (Video Game)
I can't believe the positive reviews of this game. I mean each to their own (and I know there aren't many racers on the Wii...) But Wheelspin really is terrible. The vehicles in the game handle like they are on an ice rink - covered in furniture polish. Wheelspin-out it should have been called. The sense of speed is very good, so I won't take that away from the game, but once up to speed the slightest bump in the road sends your car flying off the track and into space. It's nigh on impossible to complete a lap, let alone race, without wiping out. Putting the brakes on even sends you into a skid, which then makes you hit an obsticle, which then sends you off into the ether. The graphics are very basic to make up for the sense of speed and 8 splitscreen!!! Why would that ever be a good idea?! 8 player Mario Kart on one screen wouldn't work, so how they thought it would be a good idea for this dog of a racer.

I played this game for 2 hours hoping I'd get the hang of it, or that it would get better. I ended up getting stuck on a time trial that was impossible to complete. You don't have access to an arcade mode etc. for a quick run-about. It's a bunch of set challenges OR Multi-player. If a friend of mine invited me round to play this game, I would go around solely for the purpose of snapping the disk in two. Then leaving. Then deleting them from my phone. IT'S THAT BAD!!!

I recommend Ferrari Challenge, Mario Kart, or even the underrated Speed Racer for all your Wii-Racing needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wheelspin (Wii)
Wheelspin (Wii) by Bethesda (Nintendo Wii)
£1.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews