Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My first home ground coffee- Not planning on changing
It's fantastic to have freshly ground coffee every morning. I keep mine in the freezer in an airtight container once the bag is open and grind freshly for use in my Gaggia classic whenever I need it. I'm still learning to perfect my grind and extraction but this coffee is an excellently balanced flavour.
Published 18 months ago by Bribase

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A reasonable 'staple' coffee
I wasn't expecting this to be up to premium single source bean quality, but was still a bit disappointed by the results. Somewhat over bitter and deteriorated significantly as the coffee cooled. I often left a third of a cup or so.
Published 16 months ago by Schmoo


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My first home ground coffee- Not planning on changing, 16 Oct 2012
This review is from: Lavazza Qualita Rossa Coffee Beans 1 kg (Grocery)
It's fantastic to have freshly ground coffee every morning. I keep mine in the freezer in an airtight container once the bag is open and grind freshly for use in my Gaggia classic whenever I need it. I'm still learning to perfect my grind and extraction but this coffee is an excellently balanced flavour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars at last, 21 Dec 2011
This review is from: Lavazza Qualita Rossa Coffee Beans 1 kg (Grocery)
having tried several different coffee beans this one is just right, lovely flavor not bitter even when you make it strong. suits me and our friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely taste, 30 Nov 2013
By 
C. D. Knapp (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lavazza Qualita Rossa Coffee Beans 1 kg (Grocery)
I love the taste of these beans a rich, smooth flavour with no bitterness at all, but I can (now) buy them from Costco much cheaper!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, distinctive flavour - a perfect coffee for every time of the day, 15 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: Lavazza Qualita Rossa Coffee Beans 1 kg (Grocery)
Lavazza Qualita Rossa is one of my favourite coffees. It is great for use in coffee machines and stove-top espresso altough my friends also use it cafetieres and claim its excellent too. It has a distinct aroma of nuts mixed with chocolate without the bitterness of the Lavazza Espresso. It's perfect in the morning. in the afternoon or after your dinner. When prepared in a coffee machine it comes out with a white, unique creamy layer, like the one the package.

It does last reasonably long when used in a coffee machine and offers an excellent quality for a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Huge bag: Seperate cupboard required!, 16 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lavazza Qualita Rossa Coffee Beans 1 kg (Grocery)
These amazing coffee beans are really good value. 1kg is a lot of beans for your buck. They'll make your house smell sophisticated too, even if you're busy watching Jeremy Kyle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value beans, 1 May 2012
By 
Colin H (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lavazza Qualita Rossa Coffee Beans 1 kg (Grocery)
We receive these beans once a month on Amazons Subscribe and Save scheme and find them to be very good value - we like the taste of the coffee produced from them (mostly drink short, strong black coffee).
Used in our Jura bean to cup coffee maker, these beans do not clog the machine because they are dry, not oily like some of the stronger roasts bought elsewhere.
We will continue to buy these and can recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value bulk purchase, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Gary White "gwhitegeog" (Fulham, London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lavazza Qualita Rossa Coffee Beans 1 kg (Grocery)
Lovely Lavazza beans in a good quantity. This is medium roast - not dark roast - and is just right if you grind your own beans. Value good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lavazza Qualita Rossa Coffee Beans 1 kg (Grocery)
This is the third pack of this particular brand of coffee beans I've had. They're decent beans. I've had better, but I do like the taste and find them to be good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent coffee, 20 Oct 2013
This review is from: Lavazza Qualita Rossa Coffee Beans 1 kg (Grocery)
Fantastic coffee I love it tried many others but this gives you the kick you need in a morning and not to bitter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beans, 21 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lavazza Qualita Rossa Coffee Beans 1 kg (Grocery)
These beans are good. They are the same beans used in The Postal Order and thats a good latte. A good price tag too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5c1584c)

This product

Lavazza Qualita Rossa Coffee Beans 1 kg
12.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews