Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 September 2013
Setting up took few mins. but not complicated. So far working fine, had to buy remote controller PowerMid XL Remote Control Extender PM10C, as normal Sky controller doesn't work to extend upstairs. By changing different satellite and transponder you can access different channels.
I would recommend this for basic channels, unless you want with HD.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
Almost every day during the change of the channel via remote control it happens that the receiver is totally blocked. No button can be used and the only remaining way to use the devise is to unplug it. As a result all channels disappear and I have to reinstall. Even in the case the receiver is not blocked all channels are gone when you unplug it or in case the electricity is off. The receiver does not save the installation when it is unplugged. Has some any idea how to deal with the problem?
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
Very compact and easy to instal - has a '
loop out' connection to feed another satellite receiver very well
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
,Fantastic Satelite Receiver,I am using it with a fixed antena for Astra 19º East and Hotbird 13º East and it works perfectly.Well Recomended
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2011
Good product , fast delivery .... good customer service after sales , excellent Amazon communication and feedback
It is working all day with one year warranty

Thanks
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2010
I bought this product for use in Europe so reqired a 7 day EPG - which was specified. However the EPG did not work and I then discovered that the Technomate is not licenced to receice EPG information. For that a Freesat or Sky box is required. I returned the Technomate, obtained a refund and bought a Freesat box at half the price - works perfectly. The Technomate worked fine apart from the EPG and seems to be able to contol a motorised dish and multiple satelites - which I do not require.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Well, it works and it's cheap. Picking up Hotbird for the inlaw's Portuguese TV when they visit.

Build quality not great and it has rediculously bright blue LEDs on the front which NEVER switch off!! Set up OK, but not intuitive so read the instructions...

Overall it does the job, but if you intend to use it all the time I would pay more and get a better one.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
One word for this RUBBISH.. Could not get the remote to work so phoned Technomate who tested it and said that the receiver was not working. I am returning it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
Gets all the channels OK, but cant turn off AD for the blind, asked Technomate and they don't know how to do it.I am not blind so find this very annoying
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
I've gad the Technonate Tm3000d for just 5 months now and each time I turn channels round it freezes up why?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)