Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera
If you need a wireless CCTV camera with night vision for use out doors, this product is great. Mine has withstood a monsoon and being roasted in the sun at over 100c and still works fine after 12months.
Published 14 months ago by Tim

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor
Purchased this product for a customer who needed to monitor their main entrance before they let people in on the door entry system.
I tried the product at home before taking to site, it wouldn't even work through ONE wall!
We took to site and low and behold it wouldn't work in their building either.
Not very good if you want to put a camera outside and have...
Published 20 months ago by Mr. G. Johnson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor, 1 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. G. Johnson "Gadget Boy" (Norfolk - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Response CA3 Wireless Colour CCTV Camera (DIY & Tools)
Purchased this product for a customer who needed to monitor their main entrance before they let people in on the door entry system.
I tried the product at home before taking to site, it wouldn't even work through ONE wall!
We took to site and low and behold it wouldn't work in their building either.
Not very good if you want to put a camera outside and have the monitor/receiver inside, unless you can line up with a window. In other words a useless product which borders on sale of goods act, i.e. fit for purpose!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FRIEDLAND COLOUR CCTV UNIT, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Response CA3 Wireless Colour CCTV Camera (DIY & Tools)
AWFUL PICTURE AND INTEFERENCE WAS TERRIBLE TRIED DIFFERENT POSITIONS COLOUR WAS ALWAYS GREY,FOR THE MONEY NOT A VERY GOOD PURCHASE IN MY OPINION ! THE ONLY GOOD PART WAS AMAZONS SUPERB SERVICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 19 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Response CA3 Wireless Colour CCTV Camera (DIY & Tools)
Well made unit with average all round performance. Definition isn't first class and colours aren't natural. The mounting bracket isn't versatile enough. I had to build a bracket of my own in order to set it up adequately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Check before you buy, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Amazon Man "Amazon Man" (Mansfield Nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Response CA3 Wireless Colour CCTV Camera (DIY & Tools)
Sent for this to add to existing wireless response system, no good, it is a completely different system.
It requires additional comparable to this system, they are NOT all compatible.
Check for what CA1 and CA3 are before buying. The company (Frieland)and Amazon are not writing a proper description about all systems whether they are interchangeable or compatible with each other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera, 4 May 2013
By 
Tim (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Response CA3 Wireless Colour CCTV Camera (DIY & Tools)
If you need a wireless CCTV camera with night vision for use out doors, this product is great. Mine has withstood a monsoon and being roasted in the sun at over 100c and still works fine after 12months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WiFi Lottery, 29 Jun 2012
By 
This review is from: Friedland Response CA3 Wireless Colour CCTV Camera (DIY & Tools)
Very nice styled and compact camera I installed outside our front door. The bracket is fine with a ball and socket the camera rotates in. The notch at the back I faced 'up' so the camera could be bent backwards. Used Xtreme Glue to fix the socket in place and 7mm masonry plugs. The power cable has 5 small wires in for the additional channel selection, I cut the cable so I would only have to drill a small 6mm wood hole and then soldered the ends carefully, covering with insualting tape. I used a 2.1mm power ext. cable I cut for ~5m cable length. As usual WiFi is a pain when you start going through walls, I positioned in line of sight with the monitor Friedland Response CA2 LCD Monitor for use with CCTV systems. However the picture was breaking up all the time so a minute adjustment of the camera position solved it (whew!)

Quality is average though you get a greyscale image at night which is useful, also the lens is wide-angle which is nice to see if anyone is hiding behind the side-wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Suffers from interference, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Response CA3 Wireless Colour CCTV Camera (DIY & Tools)
Very easy to install but suffers a lot from interference. With a great deal of effort this can be reduced but I haven't been able to get rid of the interference completely. All in all not a bad set up for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars feel safer now!, 17 Dec 2013
By 
Helena Gray "fun lady" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Response CA3 Wireless Colour CCTV Camera (DIY & Tools)
With so many burglaries now occurring in our area we felt we needed better security and this fitted the bill perfectly. Had looked at many others but this did what we wanted it to do at a much better cost. We have bought 2, one for the front and rear of the property and the picture quality when watching it back is very clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my opinion on this camera, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Response CA3 Wireless Colour CCTV Camera (DIY & Tools)
great reception brilliant pic would recommend to anyone great value for money .i would definatly go back and purchase again .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Friedland Response CA3 Wireless Colour CCTV Camera (DIY & Tools)
i cannot get it to pair with the receiver, when i purchased it , it said it was compatible with the cwd3 system , can anyone help.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Friedland Response CA3 Wireless Colour CCTV Camera
29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews