Customer Reviews


500 Reviews
5 star:
 (387)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Production is a plus
Just a response to another review on here, which states that the production looses some of the passion of the original Mumford recordings.
Being a producer/studio technician I have to disagree, I would say that a lot of work has gone into keeping the driving pace, raw power and unique Mumford style. I was worried that the album was going to ruin the way I felt about...
Published on 5 Oct 2009 by JMel

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bland, bland, bland
As a folk music fan I was recommended this album by a friend. Since I purchased it last year I have listened to it several times and from my first listen onwards I can honestly admit I can't stand it - the music and singing do absolutely nothing for me. This, in my opinion, is not folk music - I think of a folk musician as someone like Bert Jansch or his band Pentangle. I...
Published 7 months ago by R. Murray


‹ Previous | 143 44 4550 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great new sound, 13 Mar 2010
By 
Clarence Pondbottom (Worcestershire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sigh No More (Audio CD)
I highly recommend this album.
Mumford and Sons have a unique sound, but I suppose if you pushed me for a comparison I'd say they sound a bit like the Fleet Foxes (if you found the Fleet Foxes playing in an Irish pub).
Fresh, uplifting, deep and melodious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshingly good, 3 Nov 2009
This review is from: Sigh No More (Audio CD)
This is a great CD from the first track to the last. I have described it as "refreshing" because it's not often nowadays that a new album really grabs me the whole way through. I love the folky influences and I personally never tire of subtle use of the banjo.

Their sound does remind me of Frightened Rabbit's excellent 2008 album The Midnight Organ Fight although I must have imagined I heard a Scottish accent as I see that the band are from London.

If you - like me - buy a few CDs at a time, I promise you that this will be the one you keep returning to and everyone will be asking you what the name of the band is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigh No More (Audio CD)
Awesome!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigh No More (Audio CD)
gud album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov 2014
This review is from: Sigh No More (Audio CD)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigh No More (Audio CD)
I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigh No More (Audio CD)
fab album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
By 
J. Bradley (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigh No More (Audio CD)
brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigh No More (Audio CD)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sigh No More (Audio CD)
no recall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 143 44 4550 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sigh No More
Sigh No More by Mumford & Sons (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews