Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars32
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 October 2013
Having used this power supply a few times in the last few weeks since I bought it, I've found it to work ,as described by seller (although an item like a power supply isn't something that you can really score or rate) all I can say is it does the job that I bought it for.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Bought this for a vocal mic to amp. Significant mains hum. Eventually established that the sheath on the balanced mic cables (XLR and 1/4" TRS) was acting as the aerial making noise. Incorporated a balanced to unbalanced TS jack in cable and problem solved. Moral: Don't blame this unit for noise until you have fully investigated the true source of problem. Unit is performing perfectly and without the need to replace fiddly, costly batteries.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
works well for behringer pedals, good price and value, and it is very easy to plug into walls and stuff
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
It does the job but it's a positive centre pin device with a polarity reverse jack. Most guitar pedals are negative centre pin. Although it's a versatile system the polarity reverse jack makes the connection rather long and vulnerable to accidents. Why didn't they make the power supply negative centre pin and include a polarity reversal jack for the vast minority? I guess we'll never know....
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
This is the answer for frequent battery replacements, which is an expense we can all do without.
The power supply unit is a sturdy piece of kit, that can stand up to the rigors of a gigging band.
No more sudden dropouts in the middle of the show. If you are are working band using Behringer gear on battery power,
this is the solution.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2010
This unit does indeed provide a stabilised 9V output. However, due to it's design technology (switched mode) it also generates about 1.7V pk/pk of noise! The noise level is so high as to render the adaptor unfit for use with effects pedals such as the Behringer DD600 Digital Delay.
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Good product at a good price. When connected to my Behringer FX600, it doesn't make any audible noise, so I think the quality is good. It arrived earlier than expected, with a separate group of items as part of the same order. Good stuff!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
Great condition and works without a hitch. Plugs straight into the pedal and works from the off no messing around! If your getting a power supply for this pedal and others get this one!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
yeah it works fine it can be used for most guitar/instrument pedals really. I needed one for my Auto Wah 300 and it works on all my pedals too
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Everything was good with the 9V Behringer power plug. It was a replacement for one I bought last Christmas which no longer works.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.