Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Umbrella I Have Ever Had
The best umbrella I have ever had. From time to time you loose or break an umbrella, and have to replace it. Often I have tried other makes/models which happened to be available, but I always come back to the Fulton Open & Close. The folded umbrella will fit in a bag/case, and yet when opened, the canopy is of a generous size. The mechanism is efficient, and survives...
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy!!
After lots of research purchased the umbrella after reading the positive reviews. My son travels to uni each day via bus and train , so wanted a strong umbrella that fits into his rucksack - perfect.
Unfortunately it only lasted 4 showers. On the 5th time - miles from home - he pressed the button to open the Fulton umbrella .... It flew off the handle and landed...
Published 7 months ago by jille


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Umbrella I Have Ever Had, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulton Open & Close 11 Umbrella (Apparel)
The best umbrella I have ever had. From time to time you loose or break an umbrella, and have to replace it. Often I have tried other makes/models which happened to be available, but I always come back to the Fulton Open & Close. The folded umbrella will fit in a bag/case, and yet when opened, the canopy is of a generous size. The mechanism is efficient, and survives inversion, and its 'open & Close' action means that you can open and close the thing with one hand - invaluable if the other hand is carrying something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong small umbrella, 11 Oct 2011
Good strong and smallish umbrella, slightly heavier than normal compact umbrellas but that because its solid and well built, still easy to carry in my bag
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sturdy umbrella, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulton Open & Close 11 Umbrella (Apparel)
Clearly a well made umbrella that is sturdier than most. Compact enough to fit in a briefcase. Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful & compact, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulton Open & Close 11 Umbrella (Apparel)
Ideal for commuting due its compact size & so far survived what the British weather can throw at it, a recommended product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong yet fits in a briefcase, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulton Open & Close 11 Umbrella (Apparel)
If you are looking for an umbrella that fits in a briefcase or small bag yet will actually last, look no further. This umbrella is strong and opens incredibly easily (you just press a button rather than pulling it open). It withstands strong wind and does not seem to get damaged. I guess it must be good if the Queen uses this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent umbrella, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have just lost this umbrella after lending it to my teenage son and I will be replacing it. I'd had it 18 months and it was brilliant. Yes, it was slightly heavier and bulkier than I'd expected but it was great. I've used it in the most awful windy weather and if the wind does catch it or turn it inside out, it doesn't break and it's easy enough to pop it the right way and carry on using as long as you angle it properly from the wind. I really like the automatic pop-up umbrellas. Press the button to open and again to collapse it, but you then have to push the the handle in to close fully or it won't pop open when you press the button again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 10 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. A. Obrien - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fulton Open & Close 11 Umbrella (Apparel)
So far this is a very good umbrella that hasnt let me down. Looks good, open and close mechanisms work perfectly and smoothly. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You do get what you pay for!, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulton Open & Close 11 Umbrella (Apparel)
Thus is a quality product which looks good, is very compact, and has a mechanism which works quickly and smoothly every time. It is not advertised as 'wind- proof', but I have been out in gusting winds and driving rain, and it has performed with no problem.
I feel confident that it's no more bent brollies in the bin for me! In fact I intend to buy several more as gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feel solid, 2 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulton Open & Close 11 Umbrella (Apparel)
I have yet to use this in the rain but it feels nice and solid. Nice smooth opening and closing mechanism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Repeat purchase, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulton Open & Close 11 Umbrella (Apparel)
I purchased this to replace an identical one I have been using for many years, which was recently written-off by an exceptional gust of wind. Compact, well made, and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fulton Open & Close 11 Umbrella Black
19.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews