Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat Umbrella
Having gone through countless umbrellas from the pound shop I decided to take the plunge and invest a bit more. Very pleased with this Fulton one, it's very light and folds neatly into its own small sleeve. Living in a particularly windy part of the country I am being very careful with my investment, but all has been well so far *fingers crossed*. Price on Amazon was the...
Published on 18 Nov 2010 by RG

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not any better than a cheaper umbrella
The umbrella is amazingly small, but not that much smaller than the average 'small'umbrella that you can purchase for about £6. It works well but you pay for the small size as it barely covers you. It doesn't feel extreemly sturdy or have any features that justify £17 for an umbrella.
Published 20 months ago by E.O


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat Umbrella, 18 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulton Superslim 1 Umbrella (Apparel)
Having gone through countless umbrellas from the pound shop I decided to take the plunge and invest a bit more. Very pleased with this Fulton one, it's very light and folds neatly into its own small sleeve. Living in a particularly windy part of the country I am being very careful with my investment, but all has been well so far *fingers crossed*. Price on Amazon was the best I found - good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very portable, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulton Superslim 1 Umbrella (Apparel)
Fits nicely in coat pocket. This replaces one I had for many years which stopped extending. Just bear in mind that these tiny umbrellas are not that sturdy but that's the compromise for pocketability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not any better than a cheaper umbrella, 6 Jan 2013
This review is from: Fulton Superslim 1 Umbrella (Apparel)
The umbrella is amazingly small, but not that much smaller than the average 'small'umbrella that you can purchase for about £6. It works well but you pay for the small size as it barely covers you. It doesn't feel extreemly sturdy or have any features that justify £17 for an umbrella.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulton Superslim 1 Umbrella (Apparel)
This was a replacement for my wife's previous item (opened it facing the wrong way on a windy day!). Loves it because it is light and fits into the bottom of her handbag. Good for taking on holiday as it is very light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good emergency umbrella, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulton Superslim 1 Umbrella (Apparel)
This is an emergency umbrella. It's extremely light and small: you can fit it in your pocket and have it with you everywhere you go. Works a treat against the unpredictable London weather.
The umbrella is very small when open, so under heavy rain your trousers will get soaked. It happened very rarely to me, but keep it in mind if you need a monsoon-level umbrella. With light rain it's just perfect.
The handle is very small. Not particularly comfortable to hold, but it does its job.
One very important feature: it can hold its own against the treacherous London winds and gales. Never got upturned once, not even when crossing bridges and walking in narrow windy alleys.
All in all, I'm extremely happy with it. In fact, I'm just about to buy a new one because some git stole mine in a restaurant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fulton Superslim 1 Umbrella (Apparel)
Best compact umbrella I've ever had. My third, but only because I keep losing them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fulton Superslim 1 Umbrella Black
£17.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews