Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved this since my childhood
I first heard this when I was very little at my grandparents house and I fell in love with it! So glad I have it on my ipod now.
Published on 21 Feb. 2012 by Gabby

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't use Amazon for mp3 downloads - they'll drive you mad
I'm going to put this review on each of the twenty five mp3 downloads I bought yesterday. Frankly, for anyone considering using this Amazon service, DON'T. It will drive you round the twist. It has to be one of the most ridiculous systems ever devised and so irritating that I'm still fuming even after counting to a hundred.

Basically, you buy the song/tune, it...
Published 3 months ago by Mr Bean


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved this since my childhood, 21 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Islands In the Stream (MP3 Download)
I first heard this when I was very little at my grandparents house and I fell in love with it! So glad I have it on my ipod now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Don't use Amazon for mp3 downloads - they'll drive you mad, 26 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Islands In the Stream (MP3 Download)
I'm going to put this review on each of the twenty five mp3 downloads I bought yesterday. Frankly, for anyone considering using this Amazon service, DON'T. It will drive you round the twist. It has to be one of the most ridiculous systems ever devised and so irritating that I'm still fuming even after counting to a hundred.

Basically, you buy the song/tune, it sits in your 'Library' but you can't download it - everytime you try you get a message telling you to install the Amazon Music system - even when you've already installed it! If you try from within the selfsame software, it then tells you login again even when you have an Amazon account.

Honestly, if you've used Itunes - as I have because I bought an Ipod - then stay with it as it's like most of Apple's software, well-designed, not like this Amazon rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a combination of country singers!, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Islands In the Stream (MP3 Download)
Kenny Rogers and Dolly Parton - what a combination! Great song which is beautifully performed and contains lovely words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars new song, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Islands In the Stream (MP3 Download)
love all dolly's songs she's the best rate this song highly will enjoy listening on my mp3 player when i'm out walking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars islands in the Stream, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Islands In the Stream (MP3 Download)
This is the BEST - play at full volume always. Always has me dancing and singing at top of my voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rather my wife loves it, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Islands In the Stream (MP3 Download)
My wife loves this as do thousands of others. It is well known and people should make their own mind up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For My Wife, 8 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Islands In the Stream (MP3 Download)
This song is one of her favourites. Went on a downloading mission for her so she can enjoy while on the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Duo, 21 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Islands In the Stream (MP3 Download)
Voices just right together, again the song is sung in just the right way, no frills or fancies, just as it was meant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I just love the duet, 16 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Islands In the Stream (MP3 Download)
I just love the duet, it brings back happy memories of a fancy dress party that my husband and i went to dressed as Kenny and Dolly and we won, we had to sing this song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Probably not my favourite but still worth listening to, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Islands In the Stream (MP3 Download)
This track is OooKkkish. Probably not my favourite but still worth listening to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Islands In the Stream
Islands In the Stream by Dolly Parton & Kenny Rogers
Buy MP3 Song£0.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews