Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
Ordered the glass bowl in addition to the steel one that came with the mixer. Very pleased. Sturdy glass and good design. Recipes often require two uses of mixer so this avoids having to wash steel bowl in between uses. Also cold enough for eggs and cream.
Published on 25 Oct. 2011 by Caroline

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars quite disappointing
A good size bowl. Heavy glass. But you need to fiddle with it to sit it properly in the mixer. Considering the price and the fact that it is a kitchen aid accessory it does let it down. I would recommend buying the stainless steal version.
Published 21 months ago by zammo


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars quite disappointing, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid 4.8 Litre Glass Bowl for KitchenAid Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
A good size bowl. Heavy glass. But you need to fiddle with it to sit it properly in the mixer. Considering the price and the fact that it is a kitchen aid accessory it does let it down. I would recommend buying the stainless steal version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent add-on to your Artisan Mixer, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid 4.8 Litre Glass Bowl for KitchenAid Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
When mounting the Bowl for the first time, we discovered that it's ear touched the mixer's metal. Repositioning the Mixer's base plate by turning it a notch fixed the issue. After that everything worked fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid 4.8 Litre Glass Bowl for KitchenAid Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
Delivery was earlier than expected and , well packed. Its a lovely addition to my kitchenaid mixer ,the measure's on the side are helpfull as is the handle. But it is at the end of the day it is a glass bowl and i cannot help but think its a bit on the expensive side. Having said that I still bought it! Just a thought,KitchenAid K45SS Classic Stand Mixer, White I have a classic K45 mixer and it fits fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid 4.8 Litre Glass Bowl for KitchenAid Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
I love this product just a little disappointed that it doesn't fit perfectly. However I would still deffinately
recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a good product but not as good as the stainless steel ..., 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid 4.8 Litre Glass Bowl for KitchenAid Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
This is a good product but not as good as the stainless steel bowl. It is more difficult to fit on the KitchenAid and the mixing attachments don't seem to fit as well. Also, it is on the heavy side so my kitchen scales don't work with it. Apart from the few downsides, it is a great product and does the job when I need a 2nd bowl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love!, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid 4.8 Litre Glass Bowl for KitchenAid Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
I love anything that i can buy for my mixer and to improve my experience of it. This was just the ticket!! I often get baking urges all at once, so ill bake bread then wile it proving decide i want to make cookies or brownies and tehn will need to prove my dough in another bowl, wash it then use it. Not necessary now!! i just use my lovely glass bowl then prove my bread in it, popping the lid that came with it on there, then start something new in the metal or frosted bowl (yes i have 3 bowls).
But yes this is definitely an amazing buy. would buy another if i had a need for it.. sigh. Great price too. People will always moan though, mine doesnt touch the machine at all, with the way i place it. though it does collect water in the bottom if yu dish wash is but all you have to do is tip it upside down when you take it out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I might convert to a stand mixer at some point but like to hold and control mixing bowl and this is ..., 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid 4.8 Litre Glass Bowl for KitchenAid Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
bought to use with a HAND mixer and generally when baking,I might convert to a stand mixer at some point but like to hold and control mixing bowl and this is heavy enough to do a great job,found this excellent in which to prove dough.Lid is very useful too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 15 July 2013
By 
Ian Danton (Omagh United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid 4.8 Litre Glass Bowl for KitchenAid Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
Only received my bowl this morning and already love it!

Made muffins and it was great to be able to pour the batter straight from the mixing bowl into the muffin cases, bowl is sturdy but not too heavy so easy to control the pouring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very good for bread, 23 Jun. 2013
By 
S. Jenkins (Devon, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: KitchenAid 4.8 Litre Glass Bowl for KitchenAid Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
I was lucky - I got the bowl free when I bought the mixer. It seemed ideal for making bread, because the plastic lid could be left on the bowl when the bread was proving - no need to go and look for cling film.

BUT:
1) because the bowl has a spout, I have found no way of fixing it to the mixer so that the spout does not touch the upright stand. No real problem, except that it vibrates unnecessarily
2) The bowl is oversized (only by 1mm maybe), but the result is that the kneading action is not quite as good as with the metal bowl.

OK as a spare mixing bowl, but at £60 doesn't seem to be worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good., 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KitchenAid 4.8 Litre Glass Bowl for KitchenAid Mixer (Kitchen & Home)
It's a bowl! Expensive for a bowl but it looks good and does the job required. The protector for the stainless steel bowl which came with the mixer doesn't fit the glass bowl which is a shame but nonetheless it's fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews