Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome - Pure Talent
I recently saw the Stereos perform at the MEN, and I must say they were outstanding. They entered with the song "Innocent" and ended with "Dakota". I recently purchased the "Keep Calm and Carry On" album and have been playing it ever since. Good feeling songs to listen to while driving in the summer. "Could you be the one" is my favourite track on the album. If you...
Published on 21 Mar 2010 by Ms. A. L. Robinson

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just not as exciting as the early stuff
Great packaging, some nice songs but it just isn't as raw and exciting as the early stuff. Of course that is very unfair, I love Kelly Jones' voice and he really is a fine songwriter. I just do not find anything new or great signs of development. If you already have all the Stereophonics albums then you are going to buy this anyway if you don,t start with 'word gets...
Published on 22 Nov 2009 by Blue Naters


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just not as exciting as the early stuff, 22 Nov 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great packaging, some nice songs but it just isn't as raw and exciting as the early stuff. Of course that is very unfair, I love Kelly Jones' voice and he really is a fine songwriter. I just do not find anything new or great signs of development. If you already have all the Stereophonics albums then you are going to buy this anyway if you don,t start with 'word gets around' and 'performance and cocktails' and move on from there.

Oh and the DVD is quite good actually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome - Pure Talent, 21 Mar 2010
By 
Ms. A. L. Robinson "Adele" (Liverpool, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Keep Calm and Carry On (Audio CD)
I recently saw the Stereos perform at the MEN, and I must say they were outstanding. They entered with the song "Innocent" and ended with "Dakota". I recently purchased the "Keep Calm and Carry On" album and have been playing it ever since. Good feeling songs to listen to while driving in the summer. "Could you be the one" is my favourite track on the album. If you are a dedicated Stereophonics fan, you will love this. BUY!! BUY!! BUY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 20 Jan 2010
This review is from: Keep Calm and Carry On (Audio CD)
As with all Stereophonics albums there's something a bit different from the others, but as always, the lads pull another great one out the bag. Stand out tracks for me are 100mph, Live n Love, Uppercut & Innocent. A must for any phonics fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than the coverage would suggest, 5 Aug 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Calm and Carry On (Audio CD)
I really didn't expect much from this Album given the so-so reviews it received in the media and general lack of excitement, but after seeing them live in Cardiff and loving some of the songs live, I bought the album. I was hugely impressed and there's some real catchy numbers.
Its true to the 'phonics style and in keeping with their earlier albums, there are tracks on here that you'll be humming all day long. 'She's Alright', 'Stuck in a rut' and 'Could you be the one?' are my personal favourites, but this is one of those albums that every stereophonics fan will pick out half a dozen favourites of their own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stereophonics ~ how we know & love them!, 20 Aug 2010
By 
JACQUI (FIFE, SCOTLAND) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yet another classic album from The Stereophonics.

I thoroughly enjoy all the tracks on this album; in particular 'She's Alright' and 'Innocent'.

A must for every fan of the band. Good to see they haven't lost their way, like several other bands over the years. As fresh as their albums from 8 years ago!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another joy, 9 Aug 2010
This review is from: Keep Calm and Carry On (Audio CD)
Great Album, its a bit of a grower, but another great album from an awesome band
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another fab album!, 9 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Calm and Carry On (Audio CD)
Great album as you'd expect from Kelly Jone's vocals. Just as good as there previous albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, 25 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Keep Calm and Carry On (Audio CD)
Better than I expected! I have not bought any Stereophonics albums before, but was inspired to do so after seeing them on Jools Holland, and am not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep Calm This Gets Better And Better, 8 Mar 2010
By 
P. R. Storey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep Calm and Carry On (Audio CD)
I got hold of my copy of "Keep calm" the day it came out.On the first plays i was slightly dissapointed however this really is a grower and i absolutley love this album now.After seeing the Stereophonics live last week ,they played several songs from the album ,which sounded fantastic.Do yourself a favour get a copy of this album now and try and get some tickets to see the Phonics in concert.You wont be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Stereophonics Pop Album, 3 Mar 2010
This review is from: Keep Calm and Carry On (Audio CD)
OK, the previous Stereophonics albums also had strong and weaker songs. But in direct comparison this one really is a pop album - not that this is bad all by itself. I do especially like the titles "Wonder", "She's alright" and "Uppercut" - the rest is just average, if not a little boring.
Still, compared to what other bands do these days, "keep calm and carry on" is still above the average - hence 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa476fdc8)

This product

Keep Calm and Carry On
Keep Calm and Carry On by Stereophonics (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews