Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you are a 1940s fan you will love this
Was a little dubious about buying this with it having the speaches on it but they work really well with the music, a must have if you are having a 1940s party or if you are just a 1940s fan. Have a lot of the songs on other CDs but some by different artists anyway you get that with a lot of CDs that cover the decades. All in all a great CD at a good price, and great...
Published on 5 April 2012 by Melvyn Green

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!
Not what I expected from a cd "Love Songs......." Flanagan & Allen nor George Formby come into my category of singers of "love" songs such as "Run Rabbit, Run" and "Bless 'em All" A disappointing buy, one for the charity shop !
Published 18 months ago by Dusty Miller


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you are a 1940s fan you will love this, 5 April 2012
By 
Melvyn Green (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again: The Love Songs of World War II (Audio CD)
Was a little dubious about buying this with it having the speaches on it but they work really well with the music, a must have if you are having a 1940s party or if you are just a 1940s fan. Have a lot of the songs on other CDs but some by different artists anyway you get that with a lot of CDs that cover the decades. All in all a great CD at a good price, and great service from Amazon again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a pleasant surprise, 16 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again: The Love Songs of World War II (Audio CD)
i have no idea really of 'war type' songs, purchased to just to have a listen really after going to a themed cafe. anyhow, music, some of which i recognized, like white cliffs of dover were a pleasure to listen to and the speeches, sirens and radio recordings gave the cd an all round experience of the era. a good value, well thought out cd offering retro nostalgia. you will enjoy this even if as i, you are from a different era. lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia sublime, 30 Oct. 2011
By 
M. Smith "booksmith" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: We'll Meet Again: The Love Songs of World War II (Audio CD)
I thoroughly enjoyed this album, warvtime hits by the top artists interspersed with Churchill's famous speeches.
Chamberlain's opening declaration of war on 3/9/39 and the air raid siren following took me back to,those dark days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Father in law loved it, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again: The Love Songs of World War II (Audio CD)
Bought it for a man in his near 80s and he really loved it and it took him back to a time he was happy in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 7 Mar. 2010
By 
shoemaker (lancs uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again: The Love Songs of World War II (Audio CD)
many great artist including winston churchill airaid sirens music as you work brought mum back many memories great price to and free delivery many thanks amazon shirley
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again: The Love Songs of World War II (Audio CD)
very good list of song my dad will love this for Christmas all the good old nostalgic songs most you hear at the war and peace in the UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nostalgic Cd's!, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again: The Love Songs of World War II (Audio CD)
This was a gift for my uncle. He thoroughly loved the CD's, they bought back many memories for him.Extremely good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again: The Love Songs of World War II (Audio CD)
Not what I expected from a cd "Love Songs......." Flanagan & Allen nor George Formby come into my category of singers of "love" songs such as "Run Rabbit, Run" and "Bless 'em All" A disappointing buy, one for the charity shop !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great time with memories of ago, 13 Dec. 2014
By 
M. E. Newell (Georgia, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We'll Meet Again: The Love Songs of World War II (Audio CD)
This was good CD that takes the listener back to the days of 1940's when the world was at war, Besides the music you get famous speeches from the men that help to win the war.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super cd, 9 May 2013
This review is from: We'll Meet Again: The Love Songs of World War II (Audio CD)
Fantastic entertainment for an old fashioned Easter tea party, my family/friends loved it and perfect for the occasion, i have infact had to order a couple more for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

We'll Meet Again: The Love Songs of World War II
We'll Meet Again: The Love Songs of World War II by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2009)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews