Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thinsulate Knitted Beanie Hat - Black
This is an excellent product. If you're looking for some head gear for these forthcoming cold days then you will not do better than this, especially for the price. As the product states it has all of these features:

1) Thinsulate Lined - Very warm and states that it doesn't absorb water
2) Acrylic Fine Knit Hat - This helps to trap and hold body heat...
Published on 22 Oct 2011 by R. Ratcliffe

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
what can one say it does what it says on the tin.
Eight more words required to submit this!! One more word
Published 15 months ago by GG London


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thinsulate Knitted Beanie Hat - Black, 22 Oct 2011
By 
R. Ratcliffe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNISEX PLAIN BLACK THINSULATE BEANIE HAT (W11121)
This is an excellent product. If you're looking for some head gear for these forthcoming cold days then you will not do better than this, especially for the price. As the product states it has all of these features:

1) Thinsulate Lined - Very warm and states that it doesn't absorb water
2) Acrylic Fine Knit Hat - This helps to trap and hold body heat
3) Turn-Up Edge - The Turn-Up Edge allows you to turn it down to cover your ears and the back on your neck. Just whats needed on very cold days especially when cycling.
4) One Size - As stated. One size fits all, although more suited to adults.

Overall this is an excellent product and very worthy of your money. TOP BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars one size fits all?, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNISEX PLAIN BLACK THINSULATE BEANIE HAT (W11121)
Can't really complain, it's a wooly hat and at the price, very good value for money, just a shame that it doesn't fit. Goes on but sits a little too high up and doesn't cover my ears. Just bear in mind, if you have a large head like myself it won't fit. Gave it 4 stars as one size clearly doesn't fit all in this instance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value., 20 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNISEX PLAIN BLACK THINSULATE BEANIE HAT (W11121)
Just what's needed for the winter months, a good warm hat makes all the difference, good for all situations, great for sports training.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 17 Jan 2012
By 
Mrs. Y. R. C. Young (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNISEX PLAIN BLACK THINSULATE BEANIE HAT (W11121)
I bought this for our 15 year old grandson and he was delighted with it. Good quality item. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNISEX PLAIN BLACK THINSULATE BEANIE HAT (W11121)
what can one say it does what it says on the tin.
Eight more words required to submit this!! One more word
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a cold winter, 30 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNISEX PLAIN BLACK THINSULATE BEANIE HAT (W11121)
Just bought a second one of these after buying one last years. The fit is snug and keeps your ears nice and warm in any cold weather. Mostly use it while outside jogging or playing football and never feel cold on my head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars review, 27 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNISEX PLAIN BLACK THINSULATE BEANIE HAT (W11121)
Item came, swifly. However I noticed that the stitching inside the hat was ripped. It was too cheap to spend postage sending back and will be used in cold weather for running so not a big issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thinsulate Knitted Beanie Hat - Black - One Size, 14 Jan 2012
This review is from: UNISEX PLAIN BLACK THINSULATE BEANIE HAT (W11121)
an excellent mid weight warm winter hat, does exactly what i expected and in my opinion unbeatable value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thinsulate Hat, 27 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. Alexander N. Guberman "Alexgolf54" (Pinner, Middlesex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNISEX PLAIN BLACK THINSULATE BEANIE HAT (W11121)
I bought this hat to keep my bald head warm! It fits nicely under my cycle helmet & leaves me comfortable without it feeling tight.
Unlike pure wool hats, this keeps my head warm without it sweating.
Delivered on time & great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought 3 beanies on Amazon and this is the best, 18 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNISEX PLAIN BLACK THINSULATE BEANIE HAT (W11121)
I bought this Berghaus Unisex Adult Spectrum Warm Fleece Hat Green and this Beechfield Suprafleece Summit hat (5 colours) before buying this Thinsulate Knitted Beanie Hat you're considering - this is by far the heaviest and warmest and it also cover my ears - don't make my mistake, just get this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews