Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars liebe ist fur alle da
So we hear nothing from Rammstein for years then we are given "Pussy" Whilst this song worked for me musically, I thought the blatant crass lyrics were disappointing for Rammstein. The subject matter didn't offend me, they've been singing about sex for years, but they usually do it much more cleverly than "you have a pussy, I have a dick, so what's the problem let's do it...
Published on 23 Oct 2009 by Todesengel85

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not their best nor their worst album but it does provide listening ...
Not their best nor their worst album but it does provide listening pleasure (if you like this kind of thing and I do).
Published 2 days ago by Sheldon Tamsett


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Love is for you all ........, 7 May 2011
This review is from: Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da (Audio CD)
Have to say that this is an excellent Rammstein album (But aren't they all!). I went to see them last year at Sonnisphere headlining the Satrurday night and in a field that will ever be England about 70,000 people were yelling out at the tops of their voices german hardcore industrial anthems, quite amazing. I can't wait for the next album and tour as their reputation for stunning and entertaining live shows is fully desrved.
This is music that challenges, rips at and then seeps through the pores of your very being as you are taken on a rollercoaster ride across a landscape of emotions and pure power.
Yes they sing in German (and french,russian and english!) but to hear something that expresses an array of charaterstics produced in such a fine manner is not to be ignored.
If you buy this don't let it sit alone as Mutter and Reise Reise are equally good sonic companions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rammstein at their VERY Best, 22 April 2011
By 
A. Cox "AJC24" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Lets get one thing straight right here and right now - because it needs to be said - Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da is the finest example of Rammsteins best ever work. You can forget Mutter (well don't forget it, because it's too awesome to disrespect like that, but I mean that you can finally put the bed the idea that Mutter is Rammsteins finest album) and you can also cast aside your arguments for preferring any of the other albums in their catalogue - be it Herzeleid, Sehnsucht, Reise Reise or Rosenrot.

Rammstein just don't have a bad CD in their catalogue, not even a single one, and with each new one they try new ideas and a somewhat different direction, and Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da carries on this trend of innovation and originality. This CD has divided the fans (or at least, it originally divided the fans) as it is a new style for them. Their music was always somewhat industrial, whereas in Germany their music was classed as "Tanz Metal" or dance metal for those of you who don't know much German to begin with. This new album can ONLY be described as plain and simple Metal. There are epic songs on here ("Rammlied", the CD opener is a glory to behold) as well as signature catchy chorus tracks ("Ich Tu Dir Weh" being the most notable one - and, for me, the best song they have ever created as a band) and the traditional slower "ballad" type songs (of which the supremely epic and beautifully crafted "Fruhling In Paris" stands out a mile). This CD has all their usual style with their usual high degree of finesse. THIS is the ultimate Rammstein CD. Take into account that I am a fan only since 2001 (sadly, Rammstein wouldn't be as well known in Ireland as I'd like them to be) and I have worshipped this band ever since. To me, their 6th studio album just showcases the fact that they are getting stronger and musically more powerful with age - and makes up for the somewhat "B-Sides" aspect of their previous offering "Rosenrot" released in 2005.

The one thing that really pushes Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da above all the others is the fact that as a product, this really is a masterpiece. Till Lindemanns vocals are exceptional on this CD, flawless to be exact. Likewise the guitar riffs sound heavier and more mind blowing than ever before. Even the drumming from Schneider is more advanced than on previous outings. Everything is written better, performed better, and sounds better on this CD than on any of their previous masterpieces.

The ONLY way to buy this CD is to buy the Deluxe Edition with the 5 Bonus Tracks - however therein lies the one and only disappointment of the CD. "Roter Sand" is the 11th track on the main disc, but for some reason Rammstein have also included two alternate versions of this song on the Bonus Track CD. That's all and well - but one alternate version would surely have been enough? The song is good, but I don't see the point of three versions of it on the one CD. I would have MUCH preferred to have another song on there instead (surely there must have been at least one other recorded song that they could have used?).

Bottom line from this review is, however, this is Rammstein. This is their best CD. What more could you want? Buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic album.. And, duh, of course it's obscene..., 18 Dec 2010
I'm just going to throw right out here immediately; this album is incredible, a truly epic, stunning journey full of darkness, beauty, humour and filth. And, to all of you complaining about the obscenity, that is precisely the point! Art relects the state of reality, so if this is obscene, it's only because society is! If you don't like obscenity, why are you listening to 1) Rock music in general and 2) Rammstein, a band with a long and gloriously dirty history of spreading nastiness through their music? Go listen to some Christian folk or something...

Anyway, on to the music. The best tracks for my money are "Rammlied," "Ich Tu dir Weh," "Fruehling In Paris" and "Wiener Blut." But really, picking favourites seems churlish when presented with such a collection of treasures. That said, I most say that "Donaukinder" on the special edition is one of the most beautiful songs the band have ever recorded, right up there with "Seemann," "Stein Um Stein," "Sonne" and so on...

So to conclude, the heaviest, filthiest and probably funniest album this most special of bands has ever written and right up there with all their past glories...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another huge rocking beast from the German guys, 12 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da (Audio CD)
After a few years not knowing if they really were going to produce another, finally this was released and it did not disapoint. Although some were saying that it would be much bigger, huge like a metallica album, not quite but still very good by Rammstein standards. It really is very epic and has a huge feel to it, similar to the last couple of their albums. This can make it feel familiar and repetitive a little but the songs are strange and good enough to make it ultimately very enjoyable. It has that familiar dark, disturbing tone, and again tries some new strange sounds on a number of tracks with orchestra and otehr elements and one or two very shocking but humourous tracks which is now expected. A very entertaining new album that might be their last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic of Epic Proportions, 13 Feb 2010
Like many people are with their favourite bands, I was nervous when this album was in the post: what if it was awful? What if they'd followed up the lukewarm effort of Rosenrot with a disastrous attempt to "find new ground"?

Thankfully, on first listen my fears were quashed. The epic opener of Rammlied, their new live opener, set the pace for an album which is truly pushing their earlier albums for top spot in my heart. The monstrously heavy guitars, sweeping yet crushing vocals and the bloopy keyboard sections are all present, but they are tempered with a slightly more moderate and measured approach. The inclusion of fanfares and beauteous quieter sections give this a very mature feel, without losing any of the intensity for which Rammstein are famous.

Highlights include the stomping Waidmanns Heil, which is probably the most catchy metal song I've ever heard, the delicate strains of Frühling in Paris and, of course, the explicit romp of Pussy.

Rammstein fans will not be disappointed by this and it is also a great place for new fans to begin and delve into the best German band ever.

Buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rammstein Heil !, 4 Feb 2010
By 
J. Hart "Metaller" (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da (Audio CD)
This is a very good album.
No, it's not as good as Mutter but it's impossible to repeat perfection.
It's a lot better than Rosenrot but maybe not quite as good as Reise Reise.
(I haven't decided yet) So even if it's not Rammstein's finest that still
makes it a hundred times better than the other commerical pap our ears and
intelligence are insulted with.
Es bekommt funf Sternen von Mir !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deluxe only, 8 Jan 2010
Great album in fact a bit too short for me. And good thing I bought deluxe edition. Disc one is more like Rosenrot: few good song and rest are pretty slow and not indistrial at all. But second disc from Deluxe edition fixes that problem pretty well.
Not as good as "Reise Reise" or "Mutter" but still a great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Dark Masterpiece, 16 Dec 2009
By 
Patrick Linnane "mullet180" (kilkee, county clare Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is absolutely truimphant, from what was a long hiateus for Rammstein.

Im gonna be brief, if your only new into Rammstein and you dont know which album to get, by this one.

I say this because its an amalgamation of all there best stuff, rock album of the year, and by the way you will love this album for its artwork.

You wont be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love is for this album!, 8 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a mad Rammstein fan and have all the albums and DVD's. This really takes you back to the older Rammstein with good heavy grinding music and clever play of words. If I could only buy one album this would be the one I'd buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 28 Nov 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great CD - Its Rammstein ++.
There is lots of variety in this album, I love the brass thats used on some of the tracks, it gives the music some swing. The songwriting is first class.
all the band perform brilliantly, Til's vocals are astounding. the Production and mastering is absolutely perfect for this music (take note Metallica !).
And the Packaging is also superb.
Buy the Deluxe edition, the extra tracks are in no way inferior to the standard Album...you just get more top quality songs.
I really like the version of Rotor Sand on the bonus CD. its quirky and dark.
Nothing about this package is anything less than top quality. Its the work of people who are very good at what they do, and care deeply about it.
I'd give it six stars if I could.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da
Liebe Ist Fur Alle Da by Rammstein (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews