Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars33
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: Medium|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£70.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2012
I love this jacket - Light as a bag of feathers and lovely and warm. I would wear this all day if I could. It does shed the occasional small feather, which stick to clothes underneath, but nothing that really matters. It is a little more expensive than some others, but there is quality here.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
I bought this to replace a lost gilet and have been pleasantly surprised by its warmth given the lack of bulk in the garment. I would recommend it, albeit the sizing is a little tight.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Love the product but not free from its problems. Stitching around the arms seems to be fraying. The small feathers all seem to find their way out of the product within the first few months. The larger feathers do like to try to get out and cause small holes if pulled accidentally. The warmth is great and practicality is good too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
A straightforward down filled gilet that has everything going for it except a storm flap over the zip. Being down filled it is war without creating the Michelin Man look. It is slim fitting which suits me and avoids draughty gaps and has a cosy rolled collar for when it is really cold.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
I bought this for myself... Great quality does shed the odd feather but all in all a great gilet!!! Amazon great customer service will defo buy again using amazon faultless service.. Anyway great gilet very warm with a jumper or hoody .. Great berghaus quality
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
This was a present for my son who is a school sports teacher, he loves it, it keeps him warm, and is light and not to bulky.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2015
I'm happier i paid a bit more to get down filled. Looks good, feels good but i do wish there was an inside pocket.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
This is warm and comfortable, but I have a couple of gripes - the zip is average at best and rides up from the bottom if I am not careful. Also little feathers come out and overall I am left feeling like this is not a premium product, sold at a premium price. Disappointing.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
Very comfortable and flexable being both warm when needed but fresh when left open plus water repelant apparently.

Been wearing it a lot of the time with only a tshirt. Nice touches like soft cloth on zipper at neck to stop scratching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
This is the second one that i have bought (i bought my first one in 2013) and i must say that since i am a bit of a Berghaus freak i love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)