Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect!
At long last I have some lovely cutlery; my husband has been telling me about them for years as he was in the Hotel business when younger.

Wonderful service, delivery as expected from Amazon and cutlery beautiful and such a bargain.

On checking each piece, however, we found one fork and one spoon with hardly any pattern on the back at the top, and...
Published on 19 Mar 2011 by Kristin

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks Great but noty for us!
Cannot fault the seller. Cutlery was as pictured (almost). Tines on the fork were exceptionally long and all pieces were very light in weight. The set this was to replace was quite weighty. We just were not comfortable with the light weight of the cutlery and husband could not adjust to the long tines of the fork. Probably better suited for younger people not for us...
Published 20 months ago by Mary


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect!, 19 Mar 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amefa Monogram Kings Cutlery Set Stainless Steel 32 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
At long last I have some lovely cutlery; my husband has been telling me about them for years as he was in the Hotel business when younger.

Wonderful service, delivery as expected from Amazon and cutlery beautiful and such a bargain.

On checking each piece, however, we found one fork and one spoon with hardly any pattern on the back at the top, and one knife with a rough edge around the bottom.

All in all, we are very pleased with our cutlery so will manage with these slight imperfections and enjoy them because of the bargain we have received and the pleasure we will have by using them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD LOOKING, 30 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amefa Monogram Kings Cutlery Set Stainless Steel 32 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
I had decided it was time to update my cutlery after many years of good service from an old set that had seen better days.

Delivery was very swift and the cutlery was well packed.

I washed everything by hand so that I could inspect each piece for signs of damage all was well.

The set is nice and weighty, very shiny and sturdy for arthritic hands.

I would point out though that knowhere on the description did it give an indication of sizes so be aware that the knives are 24cm long, they do not fit in the divider spaces of my cutlery drawer nor do they fit my dishwasher basket. The rest of the set are shorter so no problem with those.

Other than that they are good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kings Cutlery Set, 10 Jan 2012
This review is from: Amefa Monogram Kings Cutlery Set Stainless Steel 32 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
I am extremely pleased with the quality and weight of the Kings cutlery set, the finished table setting looks very special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cutlery, 19 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amefa Monogram Kings Cutlery Set Stainless Steel 32 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
Thanks for the above article well made solid 32 piece stainless steel cutlery set very pleased. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased., 8 Jan 2012
This review is from: Amefa Monogram Kings Cutlery Set Stainless Steel 32 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
The cutlery set was even nicer than it looked on the web site. They look very nice and the pattern is lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely heavy cutlery, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amefa Monogram Kings Cutlery Set Stainless Steel 32 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
I bought 3 sets of this Kings pattern .It is of very good quality is exactly as described and arrived promptly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Monogram Kings Cutlery, 1 Jan 2012
This review is from: Amefa Monogram Kings Cutlery Set Stainless Steel 32 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
Got this cutlery to match a smaller set given to me. The cutlery has a good weight with good sized knives and forks. Overall a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kings cutlery, 6 Mar 2012
This review is from: Amefa Monogram Kings Cutlery Set Stainless Steel 32 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
I already was a user of Kings Cutlery. I own an Edwardian house and have atraditional/contempory decor.

My dining room has recently been totally transformed into a very stylish room and the Kings Cutlery compliments that.

Ordering was easy. Delivery was quick. Quality is very good.

Would recommend this product.

Christine
Amefa Monogram Kings Cutlery Set Stainless Steel 32 Piece
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the cutlery, 2 Feb 2011
This review is from: Amefa Monogram Kings Cutlery Set Stainless Steel 32 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
I sent for the cutlery to match my set at home and was delighted with the service and the quality for the price. I got the delivery during all the snow when the country came to a standstill. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly thrilled, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amefa Monogram Kings Cutlery Set Stainless Steel 32 Piece (Kitchen & Home)
Lovely weighty feel to these knives & forks. I'm looking forward to showing off their old fashioned loveliness very soon. They feel like they will last quite some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews